Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux for Developers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Linux for Developers von The Linux Foundation

4.5
Sterne
590 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

TH

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 120 Bewertungen für Linux for Developers

von Naeemul I

May 13, 2020

VERY GOOD

von George C

Jul 22, 2019

thanks

von Muhammad F A

Jul 19, 2020

Good

von PREETI.R

Jul 17, 2020

good

von Ronaldo F N C

Jul 04, 2020

good

von rajesh Y

Jun 22, 2020

Good

von Kodanda R B

Jun 16, 2020

good

von Megha B

May 21, 2020

nice

von Киба В Ю

Sep 26, 2019

///

von Jose A M

Feb 05, 2020

:)

von David G

May 15, 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

von Iryna P

May 21, 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

von Castro M S

Nov 08, 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

von AJAY K

Apr 06, 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.

von Ka P ( Y

Oct 15, 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

von Paarth S D

Jun 12, 2020

The course was super informative and great, though it lacked a little more content that could be added.

von Seamus

Apr 23, 2020

I learned a lot about the overall Linux structure and was able go between different flavors of Linux.

von NAMIT V

May 27, 2020

The content was sufficient but could have been extensive for deep understanding linux in one shot

von Visvamba N

Feb 13, 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

von Rahul k

Dec 18, 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

von Ayaz K

Feb 23, 2020

Although it is a good course, but can be made more attractive with more demo videos.

von THENUKA S S

Jul 26, 2020

This course was really helpful and I learned a lot from this course

von Aleksandra R

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice, but I expected more in-depth information.

von Chukwu E

Jul 18, 2020

You can tell Jerry Cooperstein knows his stuff.

von Stefhen G

Jun 08, 2020

it was very good for a beginer like me in linux