Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
1,159 Bewertungen
211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

Top-Bewertungen

VC

Nov 23, 2018

Mike Yao sir did a great job. He started all with basics and taught everything very well. I'm so glad I choose this course it'll for sure help me advance my career.

CU

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 200 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

von Christina U

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

von Pavan K T

Apr 29, 2018

This course was not interesting and not many examples or scenarios

von Seif E T A

Feb 25, 2018

Needs to have a new instructor

von René W

Jul 18, 2017

-content out of date,

-lecturing style inadequate and below peer level

-the supplementing book which is used is more effective reading than attending and going through these lectures which leads a course ad absurdum.

-tests and quizzes seem to partially link to a prior "version" of the course as partially those questions are not covered in the lectures.

... to my understanding a complete waste of time.

von Iva K

Jun 08, 2016

Disappointed with lectures

-structured data rather than real life examples

-professor is speaking monotonously, without passion

-no visualisation on the discussed topic

von Rainer B S

Mar 30, 2016

Poor quality and heavily outdated content. Video quizzes were broken more often than not. Module Quizzes questions and answers were vague and poorly constructed resulting in choosing incorrect answers.

Reading material was of poor quality with many "industry professionals" not being professional enough to perform a simple spelling and grammar check.

von Sol D L

Jun 25, 2019

El curso me resultó de mucha ayuda para entender los conceptos que necesito saber para realizar campañas de marketing exitosas en el mundo digital en el que vivimos. Lo disfrute mucho!

von Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

Videos have been animated much better to make it more engaging. The professor could make his delivery more natural and engaging to build a good connection with the viewer. Currently, he seems very detached from the content.

von yingrui h

Jun 03, 2019

structural and clear

von Faiza T

May 29, 2019

Thank you for this precious course

von sandeep v

May 28, 2019

Fantastic instructor and an extremely well structured course...

von Phoebe A M

May 21, 2019

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

von Bénédicte M

May 20, 2019

Really interesting!

von Jeewon S

May 16, 2019

It was just the right amount of reading materials that needed to be covered throughout the course. The professor's explanation about concepts were really organized and helpful to grasp an overall idea about digital marketing.

von Muhammad A R

May 07, 2019

Good Content ... One area of improvement would be related to some more case studies, where the tool and techniques are applied.

von Hevlin C d A C

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, Provides some helpful insights if you want to start a carreer in Digital Marketing

von Sharlene V

Apr 16, 2019

I loved this course - what an interesting and innovative subject.

von Tinashe D

Apr 11, 2019

I really appreciate the time and effort taken by professor Mike Yao, clearly articulating and unpacking the digital marketing discourse. My key take aways from this course where approaching strategy from a more holistic angle and giving an in depth analysis on trends, strengths and opportunities within the digital marketing landscape. Hope to engage in more edifying sessions with you prof!

von Рацеева С С

Apr 08, 2019

Great course. Thanks , Mike !

von Gabriel N O

Apr 03, 2019

Learned a whole lot and had challenging tasks that spurred learning. Great Job !

von Mikhail S

Mar 28, 2019

very useful

von Tal v D

Mar 19, 2019

I like very much that the course is focused on concepts and less on technical stuff. Not that those technical things are NOT important, it's just that with the clear explanations of digital marketing concepts things sound logic and start making sense.

von Omar S O G

Mar 17, 2019

I highly recommend it!

Omar

von Mario H U B

Mar 05, 2019

excellent, great course!

von UTKARSH M

Mar 04, 2019

Good course