Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
2,027 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Top-Bewertungen

RD

31. Juli 2020

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS

6. Feb. 2021

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 616 Bewertungen für Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

von Edmund B

31. Jan. 2022

V​ery informative in a health concern as all of us boomers age.

von Klaske K

29. Juni 2017

Interesting and fun. Want to see some of the movies mentioned.

von Jesús A

3. März 2017

If you love movies and psychology this course mixed both great

von Shandris T

10. März 2016

I thought this was a beautiful way of explaining these things.

von Rajagopalan S

31. Dez. 2020

Very nice. Enjoyed the course and the content was satisfying

von Priyanka B

3. Sep. 2020

it was a great course very educational. i really enjoyed it.

von Elvira Z

19. Juni 2016

A most interesting form of a course presentation. Thank you!

von ROUSI V

2. Apr. 2021

Such an incredible seminar about brain function and memory!

von DR R S

31. Dez. 2019

Brilliant course learn a lot about memory and how it works.

von Imane f f

19. Feb. 2018

very joyful and fun to learn, I loved every lesson so far.

von Heather S M

24. Sep. 2020

This course was informative and engaging. I recommend it.

von Nancy

29. Juli 2019

Loved this course!! I have recommended this course to many

von Usha V

29. Okt. 2017

To the point, well organized course. Thank you very much.

von Oğuz C O

23. Aug. 2021

What a great way to teach memory. Absolutely appreciated!

von SANDRA E

31. Juli 2017

Excellent content and worth reviewing! Great movies also.

von Donald G

22. Juli 2017

I loved this course. It was informative and entertaining.

von Simone E G

31. Okt. 2016

I loved the way the course was given, with film examples.

von 吴秀琛

27. Apr. 2018

The course is informative and really good for beginner .

von Jessica

4. Sep. 2016

Such an interesting course, would definitely recommend.

von Romilly C

21. Sep. 2020

Fascinating and valuable material engagingly presented.

von Tània S

2. Sep. 2020

The best course I've ever taken. Thank you John Seamon.

von Mai H

1. Dez. 2019

It is new approach to learn about memory through films.

von Arpit B

21. Feb. 2019

The Concept of Learning with Movie Examples is Awesome.

von KEERTHI R

23. Nov. 2016

An awesome experience with the team. A big THANK YOU!!!

von Reba S

26. Okt. 2016

An informative class put together in a very interesting