Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning: Clustering & Retrieval

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning: Clustering & Retrieval von University of Washington

4.6
1,762 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Case Studies: Finding Similar Documents A reader is interested in a specific news article and you want to find similar articles to recommend. What is the right notion of similarity? Moreover, what if there are millions of other documents? Each time you want to a retrieve a new document, do you need to search through all other documents? How do you group similar documents together? How do you discover new, emerging topics that the documents cover? In this third case study, finding similar documents, you will examine similarity-based algorithms for retrieval. In this course, you will also examine structured representations for describing the documents in the corpus, including clustering and mixed membership models, such as latent Dirichlet allocation (LDA). You will implement expectation maximization (EM) to learn the document clusterings, and see how to scale the methods using MapReduce. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Create a document retrieval system using k-nearest neighbors. -Identify various similarity metrics for text data. -Reduce computations in k-nearest neighbor search by using KD-trees. -Produce approximate nearest neighbors using locality sensitive hashing. -Compare and contrast supervised and unsupervised learning tasks. -Cluster documents by topic using k-means. -Describe how to parallelize k-means using MapReduce. -Examine probabilistic clustering approaches using mixtures models. -Fit a mixture of Gaussian model using expectation maximization (EM). -Perform mixed membership modeling using latent Dirichlet allocation (LDA). -Describe the steps of a Gibbs sampler and how to use its output to draw inferences. -Compare and contrast initialization techniques for non-convex optimization objectives. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Jan 17, 2017

Excellent course, well thought out lectures and problem sets. The programming assignments offer an appropriate amount of guidance that allows the students to work through the material on their own.

BK

Aug 25, 2016

excellent material! It would be nice, however, to mention some reading material, books or articles, for those interested in the details and the theories behind the concepts presented in the course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 289 Bewertungen für Machine Learning: Clustering & Retrieval

von Moises V

Oct 30, 2016

I loved this course. then content is designed to acquire strong foundations in clustering.

von Atul A

Aug 25, 2017

Great course. Different from earlier courses in the Specialization, this course is quite challenging in both theory and practice. However, it is super important, as clustering is all around us in real-world data.

Worth it!

von Oleg B

Dec 04, 2016

Great course, very hands-on, very practical knowledge.

von Chandrashekar T

Oct 11, 2016

The material covered in this course is immense and gives a deep understanding of several algorithms required to perform unsupervised learning tasks.

von Thuong D H

Sep 23, 2016

Good course!

von vivek k

May 25, 2017

awesome course!

von Pankaj K

Sep 08, 2017

Great course, all the explanations are so good and well explained in the slides. Programming assignments are pretty challenging, but give really good insight into the algorithms!.

Thanks!

von Miguel P

Jul 13, 2016

I loved the previous 3 courses and what I saw in this course so far seems pretty interesting. I'm really sad that Coursera decided to block access to assignments for not paying users. I really wanted to continue with the specialization but I already purchased another specialization, so I'm going to have to put this course on hold for a now.

von Vladimir V

Jun 27, 2017

Awesome course. Thank you Emily, Carlos and Coursera!

von Venkateshwaralu

Aug 07, 2016

Sets a new benchmark for the specialization !!! A great offering on Machine Learning :)

von Bingyan C

Dec 27, 2016

great.

von 백원광

Jan 17, 2017

Very sophisticated, friendly and practical instructions

von 嵇昊雨

Apr 25, 2017

内容深度可以,对个人的帮助比较大

von Jifu Z

Jul 23, 2016

Good class, But it would be much better if the quiz is open to those who doesn't pay.

von austin

Aug 09, 2017

Awesome course. Very detailed and thorough, and the bonus sections are really useful too.

von Kim K L

Oct 04, 2016

Another super course. Though admittedly (for me at least) very difficult to make within the allotted time given for one period of the Course. Lots of advanced stuff that require substantial studies to really comprehend, i.e., it should never be enough just to hack & run the code (that's the easier challenge). Still have a long washing list of topics coming out of this Course that I need (want) to understand better. But at least the background to do so is neatly provided here. So without further ado ... Applause!

von Weituo H

Aug 29, 2016

strongly recommended!

von Alessio D M

Aug 01, 2016

Very nice course, and a great grasp on clustering techniques. If I could just suggest something to improve, it would be the section on LDA and Gibbs: it's very high level and it would be really nice to have some more technical insights on those techniques (perhaps with optional sections, as for other topics).

von Kumiko K

Aug 14, 2016

This course started off easy, and became challenging in the last 3 weeks. But a lot of details were covered in the slides and also the forum helped deepen my understanding of the material, and I was able to get through the course. I enjoyed the course!

von Kan C Y

Mar 19, 2017

Really a good course, succinct and concise.

von Ce J

Jun 26, 2017

well organized and easy to understand

von Yi W

Sep 28, 2016

As someone very keen on math, more math background as optimal video would be more helpful.

von Phan T B

Aug 08, 2016

very good course

von Karundeep Y

Sep 18, 2016

Best Course.

von Moayyad A Y

Dec 04, 2016

this is not a an easy course but certainly an awesome one