Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Neurohacking In R

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Neurohacking In R by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
160 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Neurohacking describes how to use the R programming language (https://cran.r-project.org/) and its associated package to perform manipulation, processing, and analysis of neuroimaging data. We focus on publicly-available structural magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). We discuss concepts such as inhomogeneity correction, image registration, and image visualization. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Read/write images of the brain in the NIfTI (Neuroimaging Informatics Technology Initiative) format Visualize and explore these images Perform inhomogeneity correction, brain extraction, and image registration (within a subject and to a template)....

Top-Bewertungen

BR

Feb 09, 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

SJ

May 08, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Introduction to Neurohacking In R

von Fidel G

Jul 17, 2019

It was a great experience going through the processes of ways of viewing, manipulating and extracting data from brain scan images. With few bumps on the way I keep focusing on the knowledge that I gain which I may apply into a future project of machine learn.

von Sim W K J

May 08, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course. Especially useful when the team explains every new line of code. As a current undergraduate and aspiring neuroscience researcher, this is tremendously helpful.

von Zaeem H

Apr 10, 2019

I was expecting teaching but they are simply reading code from slides. Big let down.

von Jinyi K

Dec 28, 2018

Great intro class. Recommended.

von Al-Rashid J

Apr 14, 2018

Great course. Learned quite a lot from the course. Only problem was the difficulty at first with the software and libraries stubbornly refusing to get setup. But, after realizing there was a VM provided with all intended software installed, everything was smooth sailing from there.

von Mehdi N T

Apr 05, 2018

Great concise walk-through of neuro-imaging techniques. Low quality audio and a lot of background noise though.

von Brion J

Mar 07, 2018

Student presenters are not as good as professors.

von ANSHAY A

Feb 15, 2018

Should have more practical work

von Jonathan G

Feb 02, 2018

this course was misleading and boring as hell! You're supposed to learn the function of an MRI and what diseases to look for that would've been a more relevant course. It just talked about different computer systems and how an MRI functions.

von Miriam M

Nov 21, 2017

fxhfg

von Tiago A

Sep 15, 2017

Nice contents but: questions not being answered in the forums. Online content from github (where in fact are the scripts and data) is somewhat confusing

von Ankit S

Aug 26, 2017

I am really appreciate this course. Its good to have a structured course on these complex topics.

von Srihari S

Aug 21, 2017

Perhaps links to some materials regarding explanation of the data could be provided.

von KJ B

Aug 03, 2017

Very basic, could be clearer.

von Lara P

Jul 28, 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step introduction to imaging analyses using R. Also includes helpful information on the nature of files and processes. I am not sure that I will do my imaging analyses using R but still found this to be a very useful introduction to the topic.

von Anna N

Jul 18, 2017

Perfect! Precise to the subject and provides a lot of hands-on details, which is, unfortunately, something that most other similar courses don't do. Absolutely loved it!

von salvador g d l

May 18, 2017

It was a really good course, thank you!

von Chandan V

May 17, 2017

Great course....medical imaging techniques at its best :)

von Freeman

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course. I have mastered much about neurohacking using R programming, and learned about the preprocess step in neuroimaging analysis.

von Aman M

Mar 05, 2017

All the lecture were thorough and good.

von Malte G

Mar 02, 2017

Really good introduction.

von Navchetan A

Feb 14, 2017

Good course for the basics of neurohacking.

von Brandy R

Feb 09, 2017

I like that this course goes through most necessary steps, my only suggest would be to have one additional week where you go through everything all together, and then do some simple group analysis.

von JM S

Jan 19, 2017

It would have been better if there were practical exercises, nevertheless it was very comprehensive for basic procedures of fMRI analysis.

von mohammed o

Oct 18, 2016

Really nice!