Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,544 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Veronica S

5. Jan. 2021

good

von Sahaya N

29. Nov. 2020

good

von Lenin A

4. Sep. 2020

Good

von Dr M

2. Sep. 2020

good

von SHAFEEQ V P

15. Juli 2020

Nice

von Vinjarapu b

8. Juli 2020

Good

von SIVAGURU M S

6. Juli 2020

Good

von KRISHNA B

2. Juli 2020

nice

von Manoj.L

22. Juni 2020

good

von DISHAN J T

1. Juni 2020

Good

von AHMED A

29. Mai 2020

good

von Melbin m

20. Mai 2020

Good

von David R G

24. Apr. 2020

good

von Ahmed A

18. März 2020

good

von TAGA R

25. Mai 2020

Yes

von Magnelo D S A M

26. Okt. 2020

10

von Octavio M

25. Jan. 2023

-

von Ashley I J

31. Juli 2021

V

von PRECIOUS M

8. Dez. 2020

e

von Ashwani S

30. Juli 2020

C

von Assylzhan Z

12. Juli 2019

)

von Edmond A M

20. Feb. 2018

T

von hassan a

11. Mai 2017

T

von Kylie P

22. Feb. 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

von Jorge A I A G

25. Feb. 2021

I am glad to say that with this course now I have a broader knowledge of oil and gas markets, I must say that this course gives you the fundamentals to understand how the prices might change due to many (a lot) factors and not just in supply and demand of crude oil, if you are involved in the oil and gas industry and have little or no experience with this market I highly recommend you this course, you will acquire knowledge about the benchmarks, types of prices, constraints on prices and much more, but most important, you will get many resources to keep learning!

note: the technical information of reservoir and drilling engineering is too brief and at some point inaccurate, also, I think there's much more that could be included in the second week like talk about export routes, forecast of the oil and gas production.