Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9. Mai 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,487 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von AYUSHI R

19. Apr. 2020

Very helpful in understanding the oil and gas market operations. The precise contents were arranged and taught very nicely by the instructor.

von Sonu s

13. Apr. 2019

please make a list of doing jobs related with oil and gas for petroleum engineer throughout the world

please send me at saisonuhoney@gmail.com

von Ahmed M A

4. März 2021

My only problem for me in the course that the instructor sometimes uses a strange words and expressions which made me so confused. thank you

von Touseef u R

18. Juni 2020

Well prepared material for training and explain in a simple way that you can understand easily even if you are not oil and gas qualified

von SEUMOU K R

14. Feb. 2020

Thank you so much to this course, it was amazing course. Thanks to the professor who gave us this course and thanks to Duke Unoversity..

von Afag H

21. Juli 2020

It would be better if it was a little bit interactive or talkin a bit slower. Some data were hard to get in monotonous and fast speech.

von Marco B

1. Feb. 2017

The course content is very good but the professor is not charismatic and in overall it is not well produced as other courses i´ve taken

von Muhammad U

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course providing brief introduction to energy markets. I would request to review reserves section as per SPE PRMS guidelines

von Steven A

25. Sep. 2021

I didnt have any idea on oil and gas but this course gave me a good start. I look forward to more and more study in this reach field

von Jamil R R

9. März 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

von Mohamed H A

2. Feb. 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

von Shivashish K

4. Feb. 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

von Reshma R

29. Dez. 2020

It was a verygood experience. I have learned more about oil and gas field. I understand how its work and its marketing methods

von Ifeanyi O

10. Okt. 2020

Amazing content, fun, precise. I definitely recommend to anyone who has active/passive interest in the oil and gas industry

von Garvit A

18. Juni 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

von Carlos A

5. Apr. 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

von muhammed m

11. März 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

von SANJEEV K M

30. Nov. 2020

DEFINITELY A GOOD PLACE TO START FOR BEGINNERS. COULD BE EVEN BETTER IF INTERNATIONAL EXAMPLES AND LAWS WERE DISCUSSED.

von Hussien S

1. Aug. 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

von Eduardo A S

5. Mai 2020

Contiene temas fundamentales, no obstante, es un gran curso que debiese ampliarse a mas semanas y extender los temas.

von Okpako E

27. Sep. 2018

Very insightful. Introduced me to the basics of the oil and gas industry having no experience at all at the beginning

von Mohamed A T K

15. Feb. 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

von Ahmed A A

29. Feb. 2016

it's a good start for those who interested in this field , and an excellent review for petrol Engs and geoscientists

von Sohaib A

2. Juni 2020

Indeed a good course but the instructor only reads watching our face. The course needs to be presented more better

von Rufat G

8. Nov. 2020

It also would be better to be more specific about upstream and downstream.

In general, thanks for the experience.