Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,370 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,540 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Somnath G

14. Apr. 2020

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

von Dubon R

1. Feb. 2020

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.

von Muhammad R

23. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course which gives a brief overview of how oil and gas industry works, how prospects are discovered, how drilling is carried out, how revenues and profits are generated, how the prices of petroleum products are determined etc. A must take for beginner level aspirants of energy sector.

von PADARIA A V

1. Juli 2020

It is a great course. It has many advantages . It also acknowledge our about this hole course. It also gives a batter knowledge about oil & gas industries and it's market opportunities. As I'm 1st year student it gives a brief overview of oil & gas industry. Really, I is a very helpful course.

von LU Z

23. Feb. 2017

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

von William L

24. Aug. 2020

I like the fact it was a free course. However, the project at the end was a bit more burdensome than the rest of the course would lead one to expect. I would like to see the course made longer and to have followup courses as well. Nevertheless, it was clear, straightforward and interesting.

von Nasser A

10. Aug. 2021

 

The course was so informative I like the way it’s organized from upstream to downstream of the industry. The pricing and cost section was also organized and easy to understand thank you so much Duke University for this course and thanks Coursera for offering this to us. 

von Ratchapat T

23. Mai 2020

The course is good. However, for the last assignment, I think it will be hard and does not know how to commence the work if you come from the other field such as lawyer or doctor. It should have some example and guideline for creating the company profile for the customer.

von Matthieu S

26. Apr. 2020

Excellent course with very clear insights on the Oil & Gas Industry, its operations and the markets in which these companies have to operate. It provides a good overview on the downstream as well. Very much liked week 2 where the economics are explained. Very well done.

von Sameer J

20. Feb. 2020

Excellent introduction to oil and gas industry operations and market dynamics. Personally I don't think I am going to be able to remember the nuances of the demand and supply explained here but now I know where I can look for this information when I need it again.

von Ahmed

2. Nov. 2019

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

von Daniel D

22. Apr. 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. My only gripe is that Prof. Pratson doesn't use actual numbers to work through the formulas, and as a learner I think seeing the math actually worked out, I'd have a better idea of what was being taught.

von ADARSH a

6. Juli 2020

This course covers all details about the Oil and Gas industry keeping in mind the US based model. The only part it lacks a bit of information is refining process of crude oil to get various petroleum products is a bit brief and not detailed.

von Muhammad M

27. Juni 2020

Really an informative course and highly recommended for all professionals working with oil & gas to get an E2E picture of the overall activities. The instructor has used good combination of the visuals, graphics to explain the concept.

von Zahid R P

27. Juni 2020

The course was very well taught and managed, it was also very much interesting but the corner in which it can be improved little bit is to provide notes of all videos in pdf so a learner can also review it later when needed.

Thankyou

von Paul S P F

7. Apr. 2020

This course briefly elaborates on the essential aspects of oil and gas sector in an easily understandable manner..much useful for enhancing one's career. Thank you Duke university and Prof.Lincoln Pratson for your beautiful lectures

von Shivanshu S

8. Juli 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

von Meriem L

13. Apr. 2020

It's a very interesting course . it covers the most important parts of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets.

very helpful to understand the Oil and Gas Industry. I'm glad to complete this course successfuly and i recommend it.

von Moatter A

24. Juli 2020

It could be improved with more knowledge related to the oil and gas industry and it should have more peer-graded assignments, and it could be improved by having at least a group assignment to improve teamwork ability!

von Muhammad H

28. Dez. 2022

The knowledge given by this course is mind opening. The teaching style of trainer is very well which clear many new concepts very easily The raising question in my mind clear by watching all the given lecture.

von Michael R

11. Apr. 2020

Great class. The final peer-graded assignment needs more guidelines on what the format should look like. This causes the grades from peers to range greatly based on what each person thinks it should be.

von Michael K

3. Okt. 2022

Concise, excellent content. The professor was monotone so it was hard to stay focused on what he was saying. Wished there were more images/videos to get the point across of what he was explaining.

von Alejandro A

21. Apr. 2020

Being my first finished course, I found it very easy to follow. Though I would include one last chapter with some updated information, since many things have changed since it was recorded in 2015

von Ahmed S

30. Juli 2021

i see the professor is well educated and have a lot of knowledge but the videos are a bit old there many things that happened since 2015 so it needs to be updated however the course are worth it.