Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.7
741 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 181 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Matteo U

Feb 06, 2018

Awesome!

von Pierluigi D

Jun 09, 2017

Very interesting course, Prof Franz is very clear and always stimulating to think at your role in an international framework to which you are not very familiar with, however giving right advices on how to move avoiding some pitfall.

Very nice sections on research and the tips coming from the interviews to the professionals involved, so yeah, thanks a lot, I feel to suggest this course to others. Best regards Pierluigi Dentale

von Cristian D G

Jan 29, 2018

Really good course, go for it

von Carlos E B S

Mar 04, 2018

Another cutting edge course by Università Bocconi.

Thanks everyone!

von Marcos M O

Mar 07, 2017

I think it is a really useful course and is very well focused not only to lead groups and companies in an international environment but in the local environment, congratulations

von Selin K

Oct 11, 2016

One of the best courses I had in Coursera: realistic, smart, sourceful. Especially appreciated Mr. Wohlgezogen not reading from a screen like a robot as most online courses' instructors do. Great tips for professional life. Strongly recommended :)

von Jiza Z

Jul 02, 2017

Lo recomiendo.

von Deleted A

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent course, where we also see the limits of the corporate world.

von Giuseppe A

Dec 28, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity provided. I am happy about the quality of it and of the lecturer too.

von Helena D Š

Jan 15, 2017

Great! :)

von Álvaro M S

May 09, 2017

genial curso y muy buen profesor!

von Andrea I

Aug 21, 2016

It is a five star course. When I signed up I thought it might be interesting but it gives more than I expected. The style of the course is really great and easy to follow. I am working across cultures as a leader and although I know a few things about the subject it can still give me deeper understanding and a better overview as well. I wish this course would have been available when I started my international position, I might have avoided some mistakes. Still it is not too late to learn:-)

von Roberto C

Jan 04, 2018

Great course, very well structure and deployed.

Thanks you very much for your effort in making it!

von Venkatesh

Jun 20, 2017

Really loved the course and learnt a lot. Thanks to Assistant Professor Franz Wohlgezogen for giving this MOOC a wonderful structure. Thanks to Università Bocconi and all the others who contributed in making the last 6 weeks very engaging and interesting. Hope to be an alumni of this prestigious institute one day and share my learning with the future generations :)

von Abdullah N

Sep 04, 2017

The journey was pretty much enjoyable indeed!

von Orkhan I

Jul 02, 2017

Excellent simply Excellent !!!

von Pawan A

Mar 05, 2018

It is a nice introductory course. It provides insight to many leadership qualities. It also provides exposure to many common challenges and solutions to the scenarios in international arena. There are links to many resources for further exploring the leadership qualities which provide additional information. Overall it is a money well spent course.

von Ahmed M N N

Sep 22, 2017

It was an amazing to have this course .... from Palestine :)

von Yang H

Aug 18, 2017

Thank a lot for Prof.Franz. The course is well-organized and inspiring.

von Daniela M M

Feb 16, 2017

Assistant Professor Mr. Franz Wohlgezogen you are the best. Thank you so much for your efforts to

von Tatiana L

Feb 08, 2017

Great job! You've done a huge job! A lot of speakers, interesting guests/cases/conversation in groups. Presentation are full of info! well structured, vivid and useful! Thank you for your effort!

von Aiena M

Jun 19, 2016

very crisp and beautifully designed and delivered.

The background is inspiring too and the interviews with the alums make it real.

von Amit

Feb 26, 2018

The instructor communicated the main message in a concise and effective manner. I learned a lot from this course.

von Raghavendra S

Oct 08, 2016

This course is a delight. Method of instruction involves a lot of conversation style and group discussion type channels, along with the traditional lectures, and its well thought out, well assembled, well delivered without being very heavy to absorb. Thanks for putting this together.

von Aileen F

Aug 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and appreciated the conversational format it used to convey the material. Definitely recommend!