Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.7
766 Bewertungen
192 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 190 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Alejandro P F

Aug 21, 2017

Amazing course to learn if you are working or you want to work in a international environment!

von Sandy S

Sep 10, 2017

It has been a great experiences. I never thought this course would be teaching like this, really really way above organization and contents. Thank you Frez and all stakeholders !

von Hon K H

Sep 21, 2017

Great Course, excellent teacher!!

von Ahmed M N N

Sep 22, 2017

It was an amazing to have this course .... from Palestine :)

von Shannon W

Apr 29, 2018

Very relevant modules for any international organization where you might be working in a leadership team. The quantity of work was completely manageable, and the compilation of additional readings and resources proved to be very interesting. I would highly recommend this course!

von Dainius M

Sep 15, 2017

I found this course very insightful with great value in developing international and intercultural leadership acumen, transnational approach to leadership, understanding in deep how cultural differences influence people's thinking and behavior in relation to communication, motivation, conflict resolvement, etc. I liked the manner in which Franz presented information, not to mention that participation of Bocconi students, lectures and Bocconi Alumni with their real life examples and insights were of the utmost value for me (especially Giovanni Ciserari, P&G). Actually I'd be happy to see the second part of this course, or take part in other courses by SDA Bocconi.

von Andrea T

Apr 01, 2018

Very interesting topics, excellent and effective learning method. Suggested for those who want to work internationally.

von Damilola M O

Apr 26, 2018

Insightful is the word. Thank you.

von monika k

Jun 21, 2018

Practical and inspiring. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn!

von Abdelrhman A m H

Feb 27, 2018

It was a fun show, I really benefited from sharing scientific and practical experiences Thanks to all.

von Prysiazhniuk T

Sep 16, 2017

Very interesting and successful course.

von Carlos E B S

Mar 04, 2018

Another cutting edge course by Università Bocconi.

Thanks everyone!

von khalidussaincy@gmail.com

Nov 06, 2015

This course precise the whole leadershıp knowledge to finalize at a point that '' how an affective leader should be'' this course can proof an excellent guidance for those who are new and also for those already practicing in leadership career.

von Marcos M O

Mar 07, 2017

I think it is a really useful course and is very well focused not only to lead groups and companies in an international environment but in the local environment, congratulations

von Selin K

Oct 11, 2016

One of the best courses I had in Coursera: realistic, smart, sourceful. Especially appreciated Mr. Wohlgezogen not reading from a screen like a robot as most online courses' instructors do. Great tips for professional life. Strongly recommended :)

von mahima a

Jul 06, 2017

Amazing course.. in depth knowledge imparted. Outstanding study material.

von Govindarajan D

Sep 20, 2017

The course materials and the virtual class room lectures of video are of very high quality standards. Thanks coursera for a wonderful learning experience!

von Fabio M

Sep 11, 2017

Practical approach, with case studies and many useful additional material. Nice teaching metho

von Anthony K D

May 31, 2016

great course

von Gunita L

Mar 21, 2017

This course was really useful for my personal insights due to move to another country for living, and also for my master thesis, which is connected with cross-cultural communication. I would strongly recommend this course for everyone out there.. the world is becoming more and more interconnected, so we need to learn to better communicate with everyone on this planet. Excellent course for that! Thanks a lot!

von Otto H

Jan 13, 2016

This was an excellent course. The delivery was engaging and well presented and the concepts covered provided a fascinating insight in to the impact of international cultures on all aspects of organisational interaction and behaviour. There was an excellent mix of academic models, case study discussion and real life examples from international leaders. I thoroughly enjoyed participating!

von Girish M

May 22, 2017

It's an impressive course with impeccable delivery by Franz. Methodology used in the program is effective and puts management theories in more contemporary perspective .

von CHRISTINE M

Jan 07, 2018

Great course. Thank you.

von Daniele P

Sep 23, 2016

Well done!

von Francesco A

Jan 20, 2016

I found this course very interesting, a good teach that keeps your attention along all the videos, with a lot of external material (papers, videos, web page) useful to improve your knowledge. Thanks to all the people that have worked on this course.