Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Classes and Inheritance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Classes and Inheritance by University of Michigan

4.7
324 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

HA

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for Python Classes and Inheritance

von Manish K T

Feb 10, 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

von SaketKr

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

von Umut S

Apr 06, 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

von Farzin A

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

von Khalid S

Mar 24, 2019

Great course

von Michael S

Mar 22, 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

von Chris I

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

von julia5258027@gmail.com

Mar 15, 2019

The project is hard. But it is worthy!

von Alvaro C S

Mar 05, 2019

the final project was so cool

von Lukas F

Mar 01, 2019

Great Curse, a lot of Fun.

von Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

von Shiang-ping H

Feb 22, 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

von Luciana M G

Feb 17, 2019

Amazing course, excellent material and instructions. I would only improve response rate at the Forums.

von Mordechai P

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful!

von Mark G

Feb 04, 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

von Todd H

Jul 18, 2019

so far, best of the series. the final project was well defined, fun, and challenging. Good coverage of classes, class inheritance, and use of exceptions.

von M N K

Jul 12, 2019

Amazing experience learning from the University of Michigan!

Paul Resnick was great and Steve Oney was also good.

Thank you for all the knowledge!

von Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

von Md. H H S B

Jul 03, 2019

Already completed past three courses of this specialization.

This 4th one is also awesome. <3

facing some problems. In past courses all the assignments code was explained in videos .But in this course's assignments contain huge lines of code & its hard to understand all the line by line code with a long time.

I think they should provide some videos explaining those lengthy codes :(

Though its tough for beginner, but who are used to with coding before they will enjoy.

von Amir Z

Jun 30, 2019

No real examples, final project was so hard to understand. Better to do something not a game

von Jason J D

Jun 28, 2019

A wonderful course that covers various important topics like classes, inheritance, error handling, test cases, etc. The instructors, course material and assignments are truly wonderful. Must try for those doing other courses of this specialization.

von Yam H L L

Jun 28, 2019

Good course but final assessment was too long and the question design and flow was bad and confusing

von Kun-Wei H

Jun 23, 2019

The course resource is interesting and really easy to understand. Honestly, I will recommend this series of courses as the beginning step for Python.

von Mbongeni N M

Jun 22, 2019

Great courser, gave me what i needed!

von manish k m

Jun 21, 2019

learnt important thing in simple word