Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Classes and Inheritance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Classes and Inheritance von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
1,742 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

DL

Oct 27, 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

BB

Apr 22, 2020

It is an excellent course i have ever done, it is up to my level. It will be very useful for python learners who are at the beginning level. I was so glad as I completed the course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 234 Bewertungen für Python Classes and Inheritance

von Manish K T

Feb 10, 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

von David L

Oct 27, 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

von Umut S

Apr 06, 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

von Michael S

Mar 22, 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

von SaketKr

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

von Hari P R

Jun 18, 2019

This course was very basic. I expected more. I had already known most of the concepts.

von Alexander A A

Apr 30, 2020

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

von Shivoh C

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

von Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

von Chris I

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

von Farzin A

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

von Alvaro C S

Mar 05, 2019

the final project was so cool

von Khalid S

Mar 24, 2019

Great course

von Mordechai P

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful!

von Mark G

Feb 04, 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

von Shiang-ping H

Feb 22, 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

von syoya

Feb 09, 2019

there's something wrong with assignments grading system and the problem descriptions are sometimes quite confusing

von Cevat A S

Aug 17, 2019

Could have been more comprehensive like multi-inheritance

von Amir Z

Jun 30, 2019

No real examples, final project was so hard to understand. Better to do something not a game

von Nico

Jan 24, 2020

This has been fourth course I completed in the specialization and I finished the whole thing in the meantime. Like the courses before and also other courses by the Michigan School of Information, the course materials are perfectly thought through and produced. The course is challenging as it should be, but totally doable. I never felt overwhelmed (though I admit I had some basic prior programming knowledge in in a different language). All in all, I highly recommend everyone to push through the specification. Thanks to Professor Resnick and his team!

von Md. H H S B

Jul 03, 2019

Already completed past three courses of this specialization.

This 4th one is also awesome. <3

facing some problems. In past courses all the assignments code was explained in videos .But in this course's assignments contain huge lines of code & its hard to understand all the line by line code with a long time.

I think they should provide some videos explaining those lengthy codes :(

Though its tough for beginner, but who are used to with coding before they will enjoy.

von Stella B

Aug 12, 2019

Amazing course! though the instruction in the last assessment are very vague and could be interpreted in couple of ways. I wish the Staff would have dedicate more time for the final assessment instructions and further breakdown each task. Some the things in the last assessment didn't make any sense and I had to trial and error many times until I solved the issue.

von Shubham T

Apr 24, 2020

This course, being a part of the specialization course, has made my several concepts clear.

I'm don't consider myself a coder, but yeah now i can cosider myself a programmer, a programmer who can think and analyze, what is happening inside the code. All thanks to University of Michigan.

Thankyou, instructors and a big thanks to all community members

von Amit N

May 17, 2020

Honestly, enjoyed the teachers as much as the content I was learning. Little intimidating at first, I avoided it for a while before I decided to dedicate myself to it, and now it's like, the three weeks are up? Already? Was super comfortable with Java, and Python always felt foreign, but this course has now added a very personal element to it.

von MERVIN J

Jun 09, 2019

There was a big issue with the week three final project. Several blog post about the attribute type error for the getMove method for WOFComputerPlayer class. We should have better clues about what test case was run to generate that failure. Spent several hours of cleaning up the code and making sure the getMove method does not return None.