Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.6
3,326 Bewertungen
362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jul 30, 2019

This module is extremely important for Data Scientist. This module gives you the confidence on how to explore, manage, display and visualize data concept to meet end-users requirements...

RL

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent tutorials, great labs and fun exercises - visualization is one of the most satisfying things about data science, and it is no surprise that this course is very enjoyable!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 of 356 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

von Tiffany W S

Sep 25, 2018

This course and the following course "Data Analysis with Python" should be switched. It's mentioned that "Data Analysis with Python" should be completed before this one but they are in the reverse order.

von Teodor-George C

Oct 30, 2018

good basics + interesting things like maps. Only 4 stars because I find map visualization interesting but not very useful

von Oriana R

Nov 01, 2018

Honestly, out of all the courses I've taken so far, this one was the best, in terms of presentation. The instructor repeated a lot of the formatting for each code block and by the end, one could easily remember what code to use for the specific visualizations.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because I thought the final assignment deviated a bit, but otherwise, a good course.

von Alexej Z

Nov 01, 2018

Some tests are not comprehensible in their entirety and can only be carried out with a great deal of effort. Otherwise very good content. I could learn a lot.

von Gajula J

Jul 26, 2018

nice course but needs few improvements, screen recordings needed rather than slides.

von Raj K

Jul 09, 2018

Great course :)

von Nigel A R H

Apr 16, 2019

Notebooks are very practical

von Phenil B

Apr 17, 2019

Videos were short and could have explained the lab work better. Also, the Data was discussed in every single video which was annoying and I always skipped 30 seconds in every video.

The course itself is nice.

von Sili L

May 01, 2019

The class is too short to get into much details. The projects are much harder than those practice labs.

von Teofilo E d A e S

Apr 30, 2019

Complex and need more information.

von Veronica A S

Apr 28, 2019

Good

von Benoit P D

Apr 28, 2019

I learnt a lot about pandas, matplotlib, seaborne, data visualization (different types of plots), folium and wordcount. Overall the course is very good. The jupyter notebook assignments are very nice. Folium is fairly bleeding edge so a lot has changed between the last version of the library and the one currently used by the assignment.

von Prashant

Apr 04, 2019

The last section of advance Visualization lab could have been more better

von Troy S

Mar 25, 2019

Much harder than the other courses.

von krantiveer s

Apr 08, 2019

great course content but it should be more disciptive

von Vincent Z

Mar 29, 2019

The most interesting course in the specialization up to now, for me at least. A brief but informative overview of all kind of plots that can be done on pandas dataframes.

To the course author: repeating the data wrangling/cleanup in EVERY video gets annoying.

von Florent M

May 07, 2019

Cours intéressant et évaluation pertinente. Il est cependant plus optimal de s'appuyer sur des ressources externes pour avoir accès à des mémos sur Pandas et Matplotlib (il y a de très bons sites là-dessus).

von manpreet

May 25, 2019

Increase my knowledge immensely.

von Mahvash N

May 16, 2019

More in class projects similar to final assignment where we can challenge our knowledge as we are all remote and it takes time to communicate through the available coursera forums.

Thank you.

von Nicholas J F

May 27, 2019

Good content, but again, in the final problem resources beyond the scope of the course were required.

von Amy P

May 26, 2019

Once again, quality hands-on labs were the highlight of this course (as has been the case throughout the IBM Data Science Certificate courses). The end-of-week quizzes were also a bit more difficult/involved, which was a good challenge. Still, I think there's room to increase the difficulty a bit further - after all, you can re-take the quizzes if at first you don't pass. I appreciated that the final project gave us the opportunity to apply a wide range of the skills that we learned.

That being said, I think there was quite a bit of fluff in the lectures. I would have preferred more content/exposure to other libraries rather than the redundant "data recaps" at the beginning of almost every video. I also would have appreciated more theory/recommendations for selecting the best visualization for a given application.

von Matthew A

May 28, 2019

OK overall - but I wish there were more and smaller hands-on exercises. Also, waiting to load 3rd party libraries in exercises is quite slow (3-5 mins for choropleth, for example) - it would be nice if these could be pre-loaded somehow.

von Frank S

May 19, 2019

To much emphesis in the quiz on terrian tiles - that is something you can look up, seem no reasonable to know by hard.

von Tal H

Jun 14, 2019

the course is great, however, I think matplotlib's structure should have been explained in greater detail, this would help the student to accelerate the understanding of the library's documentation and implement his visualizing needs.

von Niladri B P

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent lab material. However, I feel the video lectures were a bit too brief and could have tried to explain the technical concepts a little bit more.