Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Machine Learning in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Machine Learning in Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
7,980 Bewertungen
1,452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OA

8. Sep. 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

AS

26. Nov. 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,442 Bewertungen für Applied Machine Learning in Python

von Jeroen v L

24. Juli 2017

I like how the many different ML algorithms are explained in such a high-level. This is a good anti-dote to more theoretical courses. Best MOOC I have done so far.

von Obed I R

20. Juli 2017

Fantastic, and challenging course, a must and recommended. For those who are interested in Machine Learning and have experience with Pandas and Python programming.

von Kevin

28. Aug. 2020

Great course, with clear explanations. It is a great introductory course. As the name implied, this is for applying the tools needed for Machine Learning practice

von Fatemeh H

27. Okt. 2020

It was really great and improved my knowledge of machine learning algorithms. However the assignment were so diffrent from what have been teached in the courses.

von Daniel B

18. Dez. 2020

Very good introduction to machine learning with scikit-learn. The main important algorithms are discussed, and you learn how to apply them to real world data.

von Karen Y

30. Juli 2017

A very good course that I would recommend for others to take. It covers quite a bit of material but it is still worth it. Very satisfied with what I learned.

von Eduard M

5. Juli 2017

The evaluation is sometimes problematic, otherwise is very good. I had a problem with matplotlib which was just imported and nowhere was written to remove it.

von Baran T

6. Aug. 2017

really great course, using online jupyter notebook is a great way to increase hands on experience. auto-grader needs some improvements but not a huge problem

von Muhammad S

29. Jan. 2020

I learn many new things which I have not learn in my university.The best quality courses encourage me to learn and explore more in deep Machine learning.

von Ji W P

22. Juli 2017

excellent course. Lectures were good, not too heavy on theory, and assignments were challenging but doable. I liked assignments much better than the quizzes

von Jose S

16. Juni 2017

Great course. The material is well thought, the assignments are excellent. I learned a lot and I am already leveraging what I learned in the course at work.

von Ramazan A

16. Juli 2020

Perfect course! No math, only applications, definitely I will use it later in my studies since course provides many useful examples / explanations / codes.

von Krishna D

8. Dez. 2017

Excellent Course. Well presented and good organized python notebooks, quiz and assignments.

Enjoyed the project very much.

Looking forward for future classes

von Harry A

15. Feb. 2020

An ideal platform to start your discovery and exploration of the world of Machine Learning. A programming knowledge, however, is a necessary prerequisite.

von Gabriella J

27. Jan. 2018

Great course, very useful, with a very practical approach.

I suggest to everyone, working on datascience and that needs to familiarize with Python language

von Dontham S R

30. Juni 2020

It is a good course that teaches how to apply machine learning models. I learnt basics from Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and learned to apply them here.

von 李向杰

19. Sep. 2018

quite good, through this course I have gained knowledge and basic concept of machine learning and how to use python to run these machine learning models.

von Rishabh R

18. Juni 2020

It is a really an awesome hands on short course. This course and the assignments mainly focuses on efficient and smart way of python programming for ML.

von Lakshman

20. Mai 2020

Great course which concentrates on practical application of where algorithms can be applied, also taking into consideration on how each algorithm works.

von mohit t

16. Jan. 2019

Truly enjoyed the course, especially the assignment in module 4. Course is different from other similar courses as it provides good hands on experience.

von Manuel T

14. Jan. 2018

very good course: fast-paced, very straight-forward explained. Assignments do make sense and repeat what you learn during the course. I can recommend it

von Emmanuel M

18. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course, an incredible guide. When I started, I had no idea where to start. This course has given me many tools to continue learning.

von Christian L

21. März 2019

Very good hands-on course to explore the implementation of the major ML algorithms with Python - Probably more valuable with prior general ML knowledge

von Vishy R

25. Feb. 2020

Amazing course. Initially frustrating, as assignments are pretty hard, but once you get into it, the learning is just immense. Thank you, Professors!!

von Rafael A A S

29. Juli 2018

Extraordinary course. Contents were very useful for the learning process. This is a good start for diving into this amazing world of machine learning.