Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,571 Bewertungen
1,069 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,087 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Ghous K

14. Juli 2020

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

von MUHAMMAD M R

9. Aug. 2021

Great Course to learn python use in real world. Short videos are good to learn if practice continues.

von Shintya R R M

18. Feb. 2021

This course was such a long journey. The Lab assessments are really helpful to do hands-on practices!

von Felipe A G

8. Feb. 2021

Great course to learn how to interact with the operating system using Python, Bash script, and Regex.

von David J

12. Sep. 2020

Got a little tough in the end but definitely a good course on how to work coding in the command line.

von Dhruv P

24. Mai 2020

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

von Thaiyalnayaki P

30. Apr. 2022

Very much useful. And got refresh in UNIX commands which I was used 10 years back.

Thanks to trainer

von Jethro A

17. Nov. 2020

I'm learning a lot and I am confused big time. Thank your for the lessons and I hope to learn more..

von Wai K W C

18. Okt. 2020

It teaches many practical knowledge to communicate with the operating system. A good course overall.

von Michael K B G

29. März 2020

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

von Denisse C - G

8. Feb. 2021

I love how easy to follow the lessons are and how you can always get help in the discussion forums.

von Pittala P

8. Juli 2021

Every thing i have learnt in this course really gonna help me the future . I will be keep learning

von Ramyadeep D

10. Apr. 2021

It is a very nice and a mind boggling journey that i have completed in this course. Learned a lot.

von John N

21. Dez. 2021

Challenging course but really helps use your python skills in a real life context. Learned a lot!

von Muhammed O

19. Apr. 2021

That was very informative course. A little suggestion that, first 5 week's exams could be better.

von Muhammad A G Y

6. Mai 2020

If i knew about google programs, i wouldn't have wasted my time in universities. Amazing course

von Orestis I P

15. Apr. 2022

Great course for learning how to use Python for practical OS interaction and automation tasks.

von Hui P A N

17. Dez. 2021

I have enjoyed the course, and I am looking forward to more coding practises to hone my skills

von Ishita S

1. Aug. 2021

The course very nice. easy to understand. Only one problem, please don't use linux. That's it.

von Sean J S

19. März 2021

This course provided me with skills I immediately applied to improve work I am already doing.

von Deepak V D

2. Juli 2020

It was a wonderful experience, i never thought that i would complete final project, but i did

von Brando P

24. Juni 2020

Excellent course to apply real solutions using Python in Operating System!!! Recommended !!!!

von Greg D

3. Juni 2020

Forced me to dig into some concepts from the first course. Added new material too. Well done.

von Adithya V

24. Apr. 2020

The last two weeks (module 6 and final test) were really interesting and I got to learn a lot

von Francisco N E

15. März 2020

It has been really useful course. Lots of contents that will be used in real life situations.