Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,560 Bewertungen
1,068 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,086 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Eduardo G

13. Jan. 2021

Ha sido genial! Se aprende a usar un moton de herramientas con las que dominar ciertos procesos en los servidores.

Fue un placer!!!!!!

von Ala V D S P

2. Mai 2020

Very useful course to learn about commands for linux operating system, regular expressions,bash, file handling etc. Loved it so much.

von SASIN N

25. Aug. 2021

The Instructor was totally amazing, his style of teaching includes humor and sarcasm which helps it to remember every detail easily.

von Tay K C

28. Apr. 2021

Well organised especially the assignments where we are guided through step by step. Saves lots of time and made it easier to learn.

von Ashutosh M

8. Apr. 2020

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

von CARLOS L

11. Apr. 2021

Excelente curso!!. En verdad parece complejo. Solamente es la falta de hábitos de investigacióny bueno.. practicar. Gracias Google.

von Akshay S

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, Nerdy jokes were not too bad. Lots of information covered. Done a lot of programming. You'll love it.

von Maximilano G O B

4. Apr. 2020

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

von Roy S

22. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot even though I have been coding in python for a while. Lots of hidden gems and Roger is an excellent instructor.

von Petar P

31. Juli 2021

G​reat ! Felt like a real world on the job experience ( especially the final qwiklab ). Great instructor, explains very well !

von Cristian A L V

6. Mai 2020

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

von Shota S

17. März 2020

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

von Susan M

16. Apr. 2021

Useful info - I can use all of it, and there was good coverage for IT positions. Presentation was clear and easy to follow.

von Mradul T

9. Apr. 2020

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

von Ashwin K

15. Sep. 2021

I learnt so much in the course and had sooo much fun. My love for coding certainly increased after this course. Thank You

von Alan D

29. Juni 2021

Good instructor.!!! Would like to be able to download all demonstrated code to do further experiments during the course.

von Ahmad A

22. Feb. 2021

Thanks for the awesome and super knowledgeable course! This course has improved my skills in so many aspects. Keep it up!

von Dimas G S P

16. März 2021

as always, really enjoyed the course at the begining still hard to understand command linux now i adapting to using bash

von Choongho J

19. Juni 2020

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

von JOSE A A L

5. Mai 2020

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course

von Adarsh K N

26. Aug. 2020

Very good course. I will recommend everybody of my friends to take this up. It enhances your knowledge exponentially.

von Anatoly V

28. Feb. 2021

Some labs are a little bit on the easier side. A lot of nice practical tasks, which help to learn automation skills.

von Jesús A G G

21. Mai 2020

Very useful course and very well explained. A zero beginner and an old expert both can learn a lot from this course!

von Luis A N P

16. Apr. 2022

excelente curso, los temas son llevados en profundidad, expresiones regulares fue un tema absolutamente interesante

von Muhammad S K

17. Juni 2021

I think its good to go, but really fast pase of google instructer why, i need to be more fast to match them. Thanks