Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety von The George Washington University

4.7
Sterne
749 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
16. Nov. 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
14. Juli 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtern nach:

201 - 223 von 223 Bewertungen für Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

von Lucas d R S R

28. Juli 2020

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

von Bobichen K

14. Juni 2020

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

von Joanne Y S Y

15. Juli 2020

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

von Angela S

17. Nov. 2020

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

von Aruzhan O

21. Mai 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

von Daphne M

9. Dez. 2020

very insightful but the quizzes were hard to be reflected on since there is no feedback was given except week 1 quiz.

von sedef s ü

12. Sep. 2020

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

von Rukmani N S

25. Jan. 2021

I would recommend this course also as a suggestion they should include current publications and videos.

von Phyo P Z

11. Nov. 2020

Very effective course for those who have high interest in Healthcare Quality and Safety improvement.

von Shaymaa S A

19. Juni 2020

It is very good for any one to pave the way for quality, and know the structure of quality.

von tushant s

9. Mai 2020

A good course to have in depth knowledge of quality and safety required in healthcare.

von Kyaw Z m

22. Juli 2020

very useful and informative course for the learnaer in Healthcare quality and safety

von Dr. A k

27. Okt. 2020

Excellent course very informative and well organized

von VIJAYAKUMAR

21. Nov. 2020

creates eager to learn more and more in health care

von Nicole D

7. Feb. 2021

Very helpful thank you

von �ADITI P

5. Juli 2020

i love this course

von DANNY G H D

1. Apr. 2020

very useful course

von Suresh D

29. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von OUTTERS F

14. Mai 2020

Plus: Complete overlooking, Good introduction to useful concepts, Emphasis on culture, not just QI techniques

Minus: Supportive resources not suited (e.g. lean manufacturing), time to dedicate to supportive resources largely underestimated, many typos (poor quality control!), even in the quizzes (e.g. question 7 in module 5)

von Sabina D

3. Mai 2020

Effective for a larger overview. It would have been helpful to learn more by health care setting types (ex. ambulatory/outpatient).

von Pamela L

12. Dez. 2020

It is a pretty good course, however, the quizzes are a bit confused, the information on the questions are not clear.

von Yakir B

1. Dez. 2020

I found the course a bit abstract. More examples and practical applications might be usefull.

von home-based c

25. Nov. 2020

I need to learn nursing care

Because this course was amazing for me in my career and at my work.