Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,446 Bewertungen
625 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 604 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Keng-Hui W

Apr 15, 2016

決定提供一個中文的心得。

這堂課程為期四週,每週會有一個作業,我認為這堂課程對於並無基本力學或線性代數概念的人會比較辛苦一點,可能一不小心就要去下一班了,因為畢竟只有四週,所以很多部分會比較快速帶過(但會提供你很多參考資料來對於這方面做加強,且也提供了一些論文和講義來讓你有更深刻的理解,當然這並不是通過本課所必須的)。

前三門作業蠻符合課程的難度,只要投影片內容都理解的不錯應該就能夠穩穩寫完,但是第四週的作業難度就比較飆升了,不過說難度飆升其實也是你完全照課程內容的方式去做(minimum snap),實際上若只是要通過的話課程提供的測試程式並沒有設定的非常嚴格,就算用比較簡易的實作方式也完全能夠應付。

給四顆星的理由在於,其實我希望這堂課程能夠開成一整個學期的長度啊,老師裡面介紹的東西感覺都非常有趣,很想要更加的深入這塊領域,老師是無人機界的大師,四週課程實在有點意猶未竟,希望能有個拉高難度至penn本身實體課程難度的版本並且拉長課堂時間,可惜這應該是不太可能的。

大致上這是個我蠻推薦的課程,但若你手邊沒有實體的無人機能玩,那就可惜了一點。

von Eric D

Feb 12, 2017

The material is very informative and generally well presented. I would have liked more video explanation about the minimum snap trajectories as this was a large part of the final assignment.

If the Matlab resource was an actual desktop application instead of online, the assignments would have been much easier and quicker to accomplish. Matlab online, in my experience, is slow and hard to work with in a single browser window.

Overall, I enjoyed this course.

von Cristian M D T R

Jul 28, 2018

I don't give a full score just because a little piece of the last assignment code felt a little buggy, the lecturer could improve (it feels like he is reading a textbook) and the explanations could also be better, but the assignments are very well planned, they scale from simple to nightmare at a good pace. The last assignment is probably the hardest programming exercise I've seen in coursera. Very nice for people with some engineering background.

von Ahmad F

Mar 25, 2019

After following this course for about a month, i can say that the course fit to my curiosity in aerial robotics. From this course i can dig broad and initial knowledge to the aerial robotics. However, final task was difficult and i think the course participants should read carefully the definition of notations. Some notation should be written clearly next time (or in the future revision). Overall, i am satisfied with what i got from this course.

von Daniel S

May 30, 2016

I thought the course was very laid out in going from an overview towards more specific and harder material. For the most part, I thought the assignments were very good and did a thorough job of teaching feedback control. My only problem with the assignments were that they seem to overemphasize a trial and error approach for tuning the k gains. This became very tedious especially on the third assignment where the simulator ran so slowly.

von Greg K

Jun 09, 2016

Really fascinating material and loads of good information in the lectures. The homework assignments were satisfying if you can complete them, but unfortunately involved a lot of tedious trial and error. This was especially difficult since running the program can be slow which causes slow iteration of trial and error. I would not have been able to complete the assignments without helpful information in the course discussions.

von Michael B

Jun 20, 2016

Not for the faint of heart as you are expected to be (somewhat) up-to-date on derivatives and primitives for position, velocity, and acceleration. However, even with a minimum background in mathematics and a healthy dose of determination it is possible to succeed in this course. Do not expect it to be easy but really worthwhile if one is interested in quadrotors and "what makes them fly".

von Aznan F

Oct 27, 2016

It's my first course in coursera. Aerial Robotics is a great course for me to learn more about quadrotor control. Some tools in matlab are very useful to help me deeply understand the material of the course. Unfortunately, formula or model of control have not explained yet. I hope, formula of model of the control can be explained, even it need external source or refer to some books. :)

von Emmanuel V P

Nov 05, 2017

It is a amazing course, you can learn a lot of things a about robotics and their behavior. I recommend that improve the complement sections because sometimes I really got confused with a few terms. Also, It is going to be great if you recommend textbooks to refresh the algebra, differential equations with more examples. I really appreciate your time and lectures. Best Wishes!!

von Alejandro M F

Sep 02, 2017

The content of the course is excellent! It is presented in an organized and progressive manner. The thing that made it a 4 stars course, instead of a perfect 5, is the distance between the given information and the programming assignments, it is a big distance, they expect the student to deduce too much information, and as a consequence the assignments can be discouraging.

von Abdullah B

Jun 13, 2016

Enjoyed the course. It was a good introduction. There is a good room for improvement though:

1- More time should be spent on 3D quadrotor control

2- Trajectory planning was not completely explained; importantly 2d and 3d need a lot more attention with focus on solving for minimum snap trajectory

3- TA support was almost unavailable. TAs should be active during the course

von Pendem M

Jul 28, 2020

I am very happy to complete this course. It really improved my knowledge regarding aerial robotics. It will be very nice of you to provide detailed practice towards programming assignments.Though we are getting enough knowledge I am facing difficulty in solving programming assignments. So I am kindly requesting to provide practice in programming assignments

Thank you

von Lieke V

Feb 13, 2016

Although not specifically stated as a requisite this course does rely heavily on mathematics (especially matrix calculations). I did not understand all of the mathematics but was still able to complete the course succesfully. The general idea behind the math was well enough explained. The example videos, excercises and quizes were great fun and inspiring.

von Yang F

Jan 02, 2019

The last assignment is quite hard and the materials given for the it is blurry. It took me two weeks to finally get the core of the last chapter. Thanks to all the guidences provided by the past students, most of us get through. Hope some changes can be made for this class because I still think it is really interesting for engineering students.

von Matteo R

Apr 28, 2020

Advance Algebra and Math knowledge required, maybe not properly adviced.

On the other hand I loved this course, all the material is really clear and really well developed.

The assignments are challenging and require a lot of time spent through MatLab online video and lessons for those who don't have any previous knowledge about it.

Thank you !

von Leif K

Feb 16, 2016

Good course overall, since I took it the first time it was offered it was still not quite polished. I liked the focus on quadrocopter simulation and creating controllers. I think it would benefit from more specific discussion forums for quizzes/assignments, being able to view past quiz attempts, and cleaning up typos/errors in the material.

von Nico W

Feb 22, 2016

I found the course fun and engaging. I studied Physics a while ago; without this I think I would have had problems following the contents.

I wish the first two programming assignments were combined, so that there was room for another assignment for implementing a full 3d controller that doesn't assume a linearization around the hover state.

von Sahil M

Apr 14, 2020

The reason I am giving a 4 instead of 5 is because of the time it took for gain tuning the assignments. This is because a method is readily available for the same. At least some range of values should have been provided. Other than this the course was outstanding and the concepts were tough but very well explained with examples.

von 李晨曦

Jun 10, 2017

The course is fine as an introduction to aerial robots. But I think sometimes necessary details are left unexplained and learners may get confused. I suggest more supplementary material is added to course. Personally, I'd like some more info on how IMU, laser scanner work and a concept summary for the whole course.

von Siddharth J

May 16, 2016

IT is a brief course regarding Robotics, but adequate. It leave lots of room to understand. But provide enough to dig deeper into the Areal robotics. I am able to grasp the course work and work along with the pace set by instructor. All in all it was a good 5 weeks worth of lecture and hands on to simulations.

von Giuseppe V G

Apr 20, 2016

A very good course, expecially for the MATLAB part. They can improve with more assignment in MATLAB and with some more theoretical stuff, like more types of trajectories, more types of controllers and so on. However, is one of the best course that I attended online in a few years. I absolutely recommend it.

von Jose A E H

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent course, good planned and good use of online resources. Some things that could be improved are: encouraging students to implementation using hardware, not only simulations, and also there is a lot of material in the course that is rapidly reviewed, some more time could be invested into this.

von Rafay A K

Mar 14, 2016

I enjoyed the writeups as their explained system modelling very well. The first two assignments are a bit lacking in terms of what they teach, I believe one should instead handle the generation of the quad rotor system model and the other should teach control with the final teaching traj generation.

von julian m

Apr 23, 2016

Great, but needs more material to fill in the gaps. Could do with a little more on the advanced topics like trajectory generation. Definitely needs more motivational examples. Videos of the lab and demonstrations of the research relevant to this course (done by the course provider) would be great.

von Daniel G G

Jan 31, 2016

The content is awesome and the quizzes and assignments are challenging. What I would incorporate is a little bit more of examples to tackle all the problems new people might encounter (more sample numerical results, and probably samples on how to develop in Matlab, not just reserved words).