Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
2,101 Bewertungen
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 629 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von FrancescoCarlo P

Dec 24, 2017

Incredibile course. There wasn't one lack: it is really helpful to learn to write in every format, and to edit a text. Thanks!

von Mohanad R

Oct 29, 2017

I strongly recommend this course for all science discipline students. Thank you very much for offering this great opportunity.

von Tejasvi C

Oct 09, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

von Mayur K

Sep 19, 2018

This is simple a fantastic course. It helped me re-learn on how to remove clutter, organize ideas and use grammar creatively.

von donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

von Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!

von Laurene D

Oct 31, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course that will be invaluable in my profession as well as in many areas of life. Thank you.

von anas z n

Aug 27, 2019

I've never seen such in my life.

It is very structured and the content is great and very enough to get to a very good level

von Eseosa F I

Jan 02, 2020

It was as though I took the course right at Stanford! Really wonderful content. I'm very content with the skills I learnt!

von Tulio A A M

Dec 21, 2019

This course amazed me! Dr. Kristin Sainani knows how to engage students and teaches didactically. I highly recommend it.

von Gabriel P d C

Jan 02, 2019

This course teaches fundamentals of writing and a lot of scientific skill which are not normally taught at universities.

von Mohd Y B

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

von Jose A G

Oct 29, 2018

Very clear explanations, to the point and with just the correct amount of repeated exercises to make everything clear.

von Denise d O M

Sep 29, 2019

I want to thanks all team that worked for this course happening. It was amazing and I learned a lot! Thank very much.

von Pablo M A

Aug 31, 2018

Not only useful and convenient indications for scientific writing, but also a really interesting and pleasant course.

von Madalina A P

Mar 19, 2018

The whole course was amazing! It's a good way of making you aware as a writer or scientist of what you write and how.

von Aimee K

Sep 24, 2019

Great course for beginners and those who have been conducting research and/or writing scientific articles for years.

von Shermaine

Jun 01, 2019

Lots of very helpful tips for new science writer. Modules are evenly distributed and well taught by the instructors.

von Sophie S

Jan 12, 2019

Really helpful tips to get started with many different types of scientific writing. I can only recommend the course!

von Ayman M K M E

Oct 27, 2017

I strongly Recommend this course for student and young researcher. Indeed, i am so pleased for Dr. Kristin Sainani.

von Meghan C

Aug 16, 2019

Phenomenal course- I learned so much that is directly applicable to my work. I cannot wait to take my next course.

von khadija H

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, well laid out course. simple to follow, useful exercises for practice and great hints by the instructor

von Xianghui ( M

Jun 27, 2019

The course teaches concise expression, it's concise by itself as well. Really enjoy it, and I feel fully-charged.

von Zainab R

Feb 04, 2019

It's a tremendous experience to learn this course; it provided a great help to command scientific writing skills!

von María T C G

Dec 07, 2019

Excelente curso. Es un curso muy completo, lleno de ejemplos y ejercicios para practicar la escritura científica