Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
3,021 Bewertungen
1,016 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,022 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Christina W

Sep 30, 2019

This course does an excellent job at giving a broad overview on how to write in the sciences. Not only does it go over some important grammar rules but it also delves into the different types of writing that is done in the sciences such as research papers, lay public summaries, and scientific articles.

von Xiaoge G

May 11, 2019

Wonerful Course! It helped a lot in improving my writing skills. Both the teaching materials and homeworks are well designed. I sincerely recommend it to all the college students who need to wirte a scientific paper. It is a good representation of the high quality education from the esteemed Stanford.

von matthijs s

Jul 17, 2019

Very usefull course. Basic advice and tips on academic writing but also more in depth on sentence structure, grammar ander punctuation. not only on articles but also grants and personal essays, very good interviews with chief editors and other people. enough practice to get a good start with editing.

von Hira F

Apr 22, 2019

This is an excellent course for everyone, either from science or non science background. I loved the way Instructor speaks. She is so polite and lovely. Thank you for all that I learned from you.

I suggest to add videos related to submitting paper to Journal, that is also a difficult job.

Regards

Hira

von Erin W

May 27, 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Kristin Sainani did an excellent job going over how to write scientific papers. She clearly and concisely went over each topic and gave helpful tips for better writing. I definitely recommend any upcoming researchers take this course to help them write scientific papers.

von Chukwuemeka A

Apr 16, 2018

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.

von Székely I

May 10, 2020

This course is useful for those who are new to writing scientific articles. Still, it is helpful for those too who already published scientific papers. I enjoyed the course overall, even if I don't have a degree in medicine. I suggest widening the scope of the writing assignments to life sciences.

von Chia-Yun, L

Jun 06, 2020

The course is great for writing in the sciences. What is even better is Dr.Kristin Sainani invited a lot of speaker in this course and solve problems from different perspectives.

I really enjoy the class and getting feedback from peers.

and now I am ready to start my first scientific publication!

von Shifra N

Mar 14, 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

von SAQR T

Jan 15, 2018

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

von Ranju N

Dec 27, 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

von Cassie R

May 08, 2020

I really found this course incredible insightful and clear for assisting in my scientific writing. It pointed out a lot of my blind spots, and gave me many 'a-ha!' moments. I'd highly recommend it for scientific writers of all levels, even to just refine technique and help correct bad habits.

von ASHISH S

Mar 02, 2020

I never understood the science behind the writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and everyone behind this course and I really appreciate for making it free. there are people like me out there who do not have access to an international payment system who can't pay even though he is willing to.

von Nathan G

Nov 04, 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

von Panagiotis P

Nov 21, 2019

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

von Satoh M

Mar 26, 2020

This course helps you to understand the key point for writing science documents. When you follow all the module, you can learn the key point about how to write the article, review comments, and social media. I recommend the people involved in the science filed should take this course.

von George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

von Linh H N

Dec 25, 2019

This course totally opened my point of view on how a medical paper was written. The module curriculum is logical, the materials are brief, the instructor is humorous! Everything is perfect! Thank you so much, Stanford Online, for bringing such an amazing and essential course to us!

von Ana C V

Aug 20, 2019

Great content! Amazing teacher! it really helped me to clearly understand how all aspects of writing in the sciences work, very helpful topics. Thank you for sharing this kind of content with us. I am from Brazil and was able to do it from here. One of the best courses I ever took.

von Adina M

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course! I enjoyed listening to the teacher she is absolutely fantastic and the course is really well presented. I feel like I've learned a lot and I took notes most of the time so I can go back and revise if required. I recommend this to anyone who wants to write/publish.

von Rupesh B

Mar 17, 2020

Thanks to coursera for this wonderful course. This is very helpful for every scholars no matter from what field he/she is coming. From this course one can learn a to z of scientific writing, from how to write a paper to how to edit one. All the credit goes to Dr.kristiani sainani.

von BRAHMA T M

May 14, 2018

The course was useful. I liked the structuring of the course, and also the brief introduction to the various forms of writing in sciences. It is very well thought of by the instructor, and I appreciate the effort she has taken for setting up the structure of the course. Thank you.

von Paul B

Apr 26, 2020

I have completed a few writing courses and this is by far the stand-out. It is very comprehensive and provides lots of real examples and opportunities to practice.

I highly recommended this for project managers - as often effective writing proves the main barrier to their career.