Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
2,111 Bewertungen
636 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 636 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

von Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

von Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

von Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

von Thais A F

Jan 07, 2020

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

von Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

von Katie F

Jul 30, 2019

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

von Ondřej B

Apr 30, 2018

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

von GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

von Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

von Sneha C S

Jan 13, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful! It has helped me understand the importance of writing, publishing and more importantly being a responsible academician.

Thank you!

von Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

Really love this course. The tutor is so good in teaching and clarifying the methods of writing a variety of scientific publications with pretty good examples and demos.

von John A S C

Jul 10, 2018

An excellent course I love the "hacks" that are teaching here. The teacher takes her time to make a really clear point, allowing to learn how to write in science. Thanks

von Lorana G

May 21, 2018

An interesting course that covers a lot of topics, very well explained. It presented a great variety of situations, explaining what to do or how to manage them properly.

von Hayat U

Nov 07, 2017

This course is very well organized. The content is outstanding with clear concepts. I learn a lot from this course related to technical writing in academia and research.

von Maha I

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

von Zuzana R

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your incredibly punctual yet understandable and convenient lessons! I would gladly recommend your course to my friends trying to write on the best level.

von Laura A

Apr 21, 2018

Kristin is awesome, very clear explanations, lots and lots of great tips and tricks. Excellent material delivered in a practical and friendly manner. Highly recommend!

von Taher K

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I am more confident & cable to write the best papers, I could not do it without you!!

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

von iftikhar h

Nov 07, 2018

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

von Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

von Bárbara C M F P

Nov 24, 2017

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.

von Email

Feb 01, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

von Amit S

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is using her experience, so it is useful. The examples used are simple and can be understood by all. I would strongly recommend to take this course

von Tamara G

Nov 05, 2018

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!