Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,376 Bewertungen
2,123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

14. Sep. 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 2,183 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Jingbo H

20. Apr. 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

von İlke G

11. Okt. 2021

Dr. Kristin Sainani changed my view on scientific writing. Now, my writing is more interesting and I know where to pay attention. I highly recommend anyone in science to take this course. I wish I discovered it years ago. Thank you Dr. Sainani.

von Marta F R

14. Feb. 2021

A course considered "basic" yet very comprehensive about how to start, or how to improve, your skills on scientific writing. The teacher is really good at communication, and knows how to get your attention and interest. I strongly recommend it!

von 吕莹莹

20. Dez. 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

von Luisa A V d F

22. Juli 2020

I loved this course. The first half was specially useful for me as a master's student. In the future, i believe the course could be split in two parts, so students can focus more and exercise each part (scicom + scientific writing for papers).

von Mingeum J

22. Juli 2020

A helpful course to get an idea about different types of writing (academic writing, social media writing, interview and so on) and to learn useful tips of concise writing. Especially recommend for people who speak English as a second language.

von Wanfei X

21. Mai 2020

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

von Lauitiiti F

16. Juni 2021

This was a very useful course for me. I have taken on key points on writing clearly for both my thesis and personal writing. I haven't done other types of writing but if I need it, this is a useful resource that I would like to come back to.

von Hemalatha T R

2. Juli 2020

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

von ANANYA S

7. Juni 2020

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

von FengChen

8. Juli 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

von Michela O

16. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it has been a great journey through all types of scientific writing! I strongly recommend enrollment as this course gives students great tips and tools to communicate science in a very effective and simple way!

von Parvathi J

25. Juni 2020

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

von Alaa A M A

9. Apr. 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

von amanda t

25. Jan. 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

von Bassamah h

18. Nov. 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

von Beatriz A P

2. Sep. 2020

Very good course! Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher and conveys information interestingly and engagingly. The content is very useful and my writing (and editing) is better now after taking the course. I would recommend it to everybody!

von Shaimaa M R

2. Okt. 2021

it was challenging , condensed but really very helpful course . i was so interested with it , dr. kristin is an excellent teacher that you never feel boring with . i have learned many new skills in writing. i highly recommend this course

von Daniela A M

3. Sep. 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

von Jaya B

6. Jan. 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed Dr Sainani's course - her impressive experience as science writer and editor shone though. I would recommend this course to all aspiring and established (like me) communicators seeking to become better science writers.

von Trudy B

3. Juli 2021

This was a really eye-opening and challenging course. I realized i still need to practice a lot of my editing skills. Thank you so much for making this course freely available to all who want to become better science writers and editors!

von Harshi 0

14. Aug. 2020

I was not that great in editing the scientific writings but Coursera has provided a great opportunity to improve my writing skills with the financial aid. Thank you for this wonderful course and this has already made a change in my life.

von Dr. S A

28. Dez. 2019

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

von Eman M

9. Aug. 2020

I am so glad to learn this course about key principles of effective writing science, really was very useful to me and learn something new and I will apply this in very near future. Thanks a lot, Dr. Kristin Sainani

Stanford University

von Dima S H

6. Mai 2020

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.