Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,591 Bewertungen
2,307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS
9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,286 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Ksenia S

13. Okt. 2020

It's not an easy course for a beginner who has no experience in SEO or web field at all. But with a little commitment, you can pass it. I would suggest to the creators to make this course a bit more interacting for learners like me. I will definitely continue my specialization to reach new skills which I will align with my other digital marketing experience.

von Eren Y

28. Juni 2020

Great introductionary course from people in the business. Like I say it's introductionary and gives you some useful tips and ways on how you can improve yourself in this field so you can get acquainted with SEO. Only down point is that SEO changes so quickly and resoruces are from 1-2 years ago usually.

von Pavel L

10. Aug. 2021

Although it is a great introductory course on SEO, i would like the author to emphasize less on non-commercial content creation like blog posting and more on real life business examples.

von Calum G

5. Dez. 2021

This was a short course but one with a lot of material and topics to cover. It serves as a great primer for anyone wanting to gain a better understanding of SEO and its relevance.

von Selman Ş

15. Juli 2020

It was allright, but I would like it more, if it had more practice oriented things.

von vikas s

10. Juli 2020

this course clears the fundamental concepts very well

von Muhammad I

15. Nov. 2021

Very good course for building foundation in SEO.

von Siddhesh D

11. Juli 2020

Great experience

von Atul M

10. Juli 2020

Good course

von Michele B

29. Okt. 2017

Interesting, but too generic. Without proceeding in the following courses, this one is totally unuseful. Conversely, if you want to have a deep learning about SEO, this could be a great introduction to this wide world

von Nurul N J A

9. Okt. 2020

Very basic. Week 1-3 was a bit dry and much focused on the history of SEO. I don't think it has any practical use for people who are interested to practice SEO. Maybe the next course is better

von Juris N

12. Okt. 2020

Full of links to external information sources like Wikipedia (seriously?), Forums, YouTube and other web pages. With no experience in SEO it is hard to dig into dense theoretical cloud.

von Nica T

29. Apr. 2020

The first 2 weeks of this course aren't really practical as the 1st week merely discusses SEO Career opportunities which would be better discussed after the course when the students are already equipped with knowledge. For the 2nd week, it mainly dealed with history of internet, websites, and search engines which I think can be discussed in only one video so that more practicable topics can be discussed. The speaker doesn't really speak that clearly and sometimes you have to guess what she's saying. The videos are also not as informative as I would like and a lot of it consists of the speaker just saying "I put a link where you can learn this" instead of actually discussing it in the video. I'm well into the 3rd week and I still have no idea how search engine works, how to optimize it, and how to have my website rank better on the search engine.

von Katherine C

13. Juli 2020

Slow-paced, stuffed with "filler", does very little to introduce students to actual hands-on SEO in any way. No exercises, no detailed examples -- really frustrated that I spent money on this course. The "intro" to the history and the field as an evolving career path -- this could have been covered much more quickly, but it was used to make the course longer. Really disappointed in this offering from a good university.

von My I

7. März 2016

I failed to figure out how to translate the theory (presented in the lectures) into practice (the only assignment, a website audit). I would have benefited from another application assignment that was a stepping stone to the full-blown audit. Information was interesting, but not sure this is a good course for someone new to the nitty gritty of SEO.

von Chris P

15. Apr. 2020

The first week was absolutely not relevant to someone like me who is looking to learn about SEO to improve my copywriting and has no desire to change careers to SEO. That was a big waste of my time. I felt the only really helpful practical modules were at the end of the course, and too much time was wasted discussing the industry and its history.

von M

20. Mai 2020

Not what I expected, it focuses too much on the history of SEO rather than on bringing practical tools. It feels outdated and it provides old links. It's also quite boring, it is too obvious the teacher is reading throug, she provides no emotion or inspiration to keep on. The first part of the job interviews should have been a warning.

von Jacob H

6. Apr. 2020

Should be renamed "History of the Internet and Search Engines" as its more preoccupied with historical facts and memorizing specific Google algorithm changes rather than teaching actually usable skills. If you like fun trivia this course is for you, if you are looking to make yourself or your employer money... not so much.

von Elodie

14. Juli 2020

Very theoretical. The first part of the course focuses on .... how to answer in a job interview, and on the different jobs related to SEO, with non-updated information (articles from 2012!!). Not at all relevant in a "SEO specialization" and very very very disappointing!

von Jaeden M

8. Dez. 2021

Lessons were good for the niche subjects that they focus on. I feel like I have a better understanding of what SEO is conceptually. There is no practical application to relate to and also no support or review of any skills related to SEO throughot.

von Ying L

13. März 2020

I felt that all of the career info in Week 1 was unnecessary for an introductory course. It should have led with more fundamentals. I think that the career info could have just been linked at the end of the course rather than a series of videos.

von Karen S G

10. Nov. 2021

Not an introduction, just sort of throws learners into the middle of it. Many terms were not explained on their first mention, and the excuse that you can look it up online is no reason not to introduce terms.

von Yash P S

3. Mai 2020

The course assumes previous knowledge and uses jargons throughout. Module 1 completely irrelevant for someone starting out in the field. No practical knowledge gained whatsoever. Might as well read an article on SEO from a site like MOZ and then start with one of the later courses which I'm assuming should give practical assignments??

von Jessica B

14. Jan. 2021

This course should really specify from the get-go that the focus is largely on having a career that solely focusses on SEO. This course is simply not helpful to those of us who are seeking SEO as an accessory skill. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Alessio T

26. Sep. 2016

It provides a broad overview, but materials are not very refined and the course does not provide a good structured approach to the subject. At least it did not for me, leaving me wondering as to what next steps could be if I wanted to explore further.