Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
9,013 Bewertungen
2,417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 2,407 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Jessica B

14. Jan. 2021

This course should really specify from the get-go that the focus is largely on having a career that solely focusses on SEO. This course is simply not helpful to those of us who are seeking SEO as an accessory skill. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Alessio T

26. Sep. 2016

It provides a broad overview, but materials are not very refined and the course does not provide a good structured approach to the subject. At least it did not for me, leaving me wondering as to what next steps could be if I wanted to explore further.

von Wouter C

8. Dez. 2020

Course is 90% about the past, with a focus on what doesn't work anymore. Even those with limited cognitive ability can get drunk and rush through it within an hour or two. You can put the video's on 150% and use SAT logic to ace the tests.

von Hoa D

18. Dez. 2019

I have no idea what SEO is and how it works. Thus, I was super eager to know more about SEO in the 1st chapter. Yet, the first chapter introduces a lot about SEO career which should be at the end of the course.

von David J

21. Juni 2021

The teacher doesnt seem confident or particularly experienced at teaching.

The content was very basic and not useful, basicaly its the wikipedia article for SEO but stretched out in video format.

von Shikha P

4. März 2021

I expected more practical knowledge but they probably want us to do the entire specialization to really learn something to apply. This course was mostly theoretical.

von Elena L

4. Jan. 2021

Not interesting. Too much for history. Too much for penalties. Not enougth for practice. I do not recommend it. Unless you are an archaeologist.

von Akshaya D

28. Mai 2021

none of the practical examples were given, it was all theory, it is easy to understand but remembering will be difficult, not worth it.

von Ken A

6. Okt. 2020

Useless course! Doesn't teach you anything apart from the history of SEO. They're practical courses available on youtube for free!

von Cristina G G

10. Nov. 2019

Too basic. I know the course is called Introduction to SEO, but it doesn't even get to how to start working with it.

von Maria D

11. Jan. 2021

I asked questions that noone responded.In greek translation many mistakes.difficult to understand some meanings

von Brooke L

17. Sep. 2017

Outdated links and content.

von JT

5. Juni 2017

The course essentially did what it said - it introduced the concepts of Search Engine Optimization and provided an overview and history of Search Engines, and all the major players/companies related to the early web, search engines, and SEO.

Overall, the course was very well presented, excellent visuals and a great array of supplemental reading resources were provided by way of links to external sources that aid in rounding out information on a variety of sub-topics to SEO as presented in the course.

I would highly recommend this course to those who are interested in obtaining an introduction and grounding with respect to the concept(s) of SEO, its history, and formation up through current day.

von Sammy S

17. Sep. 2017

Given the time frame of 4 weeks, the course was well structured, detailed and clear. The goals were set early on to ensure students understand what the course is about. Explaining the job scene within the SEO environment allowed students to understand what they will be working towards should they choose to continue this specialization. Understanding the history and the development SEO had gone through over the years builds an idea of what can be expected in the future. As an introductory course, I believe that this is what many other universities can learn from in order to ensure students know what they have selected to learn.

von Crysta C

5. Sep. 2021

I loved this course so much! I was trying to do my own research with blog posts and youtube videos to learn SEO from scratch and it was overwhelming and confusing hearing all the terms without knowing what many yet, not to mention relearning certain things in multiple posts. This course does a wonderful job of walking you through what's important and in an organized manner so you understand what it all means from a basic level! Rebekah is a great teacher and does a really great job of explaining things thoroughly and simply so you really understand. Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in knowing more about SEO!

von Maris P

28. Dez. 2020

This course leads through SEO covering aspects from different perspectives: search engines development over time, user behavior, content building, web marketing, brand marketing, SEO practices are covered. Well organized lesson structure. List of materials for self studying is given. Perfect for those who are beginners or already have some knowledge and probably working in industry. Course widens understanding and deepens knowledge thus serving as a very good starting point for the next step would it be job in particular SEO field, own page optimization, content building, web marketing initiatives.

von Michael W

24. Mai 2022

The course was great! The additional readings and materials boost this course's experience and yielded benefit tenfold. The additional readings is where you really dive into the specifics. I like that, as always, the more you put into the optional activities the more you get out of them. This course not only provided valuable information about SEO, but, by extension, provided broader marketing insights that can be utilized by marketers of all expertise. Thank you to the professor, UC Davis, and Coursera for this great opportunity! I am inspired to continue on my journey with SEO.

von Helee P

8. Juli 2020

This course is very beneficial, especially for beginners. I came into this course, knowing nothing about SEO or even coding for that matter, but I have learnt a great deal on how one of the major parts of my life, search engines, really works and what do the people behind those sites really thrive to make us, consumers, see their content. It helped me a lot in understanding how I should view content creation for my own blog. Thank you so much Rebekah May, for such an insightful course, which introduced me to interesting and intriguing world of search engines and SEO.

von Hassan M

18. Jan. 2022

IS RIGHT In this course, I got acquainted with the generalities of SEO I became familiar with search engine algorithms, especially Google I realized that SEO is not just about keywords I got acquainted with various updates in the Google search algorithm I was introduced to various tools for site review I learned an interesting way to find my target audience And other general cases And I'm very happy that I was able to pass this great course and get acquainted with the basics of SEO I became more eager to complete and use SEO courses O'RIGHT

von Maham F

11. Aug. 2020

The course was very well-structured and designed. I did digital marketing course before and then decided to dive deep into the concepts of SEO. I gained all the insightful knowledge on SEO from this course. Learned careers in SEO, Evolution of SEO, ranking factors, Algorithm updates, strengthening keyword strategy and entity association. Thank you Rebekah May for explaining every concept so clearly and UC Davis for giving this opportunity. Great course, highly recommended for people who have zero knowledge on SEO!

von Amandip s

27. Dez. 2018

Thanks for the best wishes by the way. At the beginning I failed the first week and left the course for a couple of days. I started again and scored so much also learnt so much that in the 4th week I used a little nit of tactics on my website. The latest blog is now ranking on 4th position among 173000000 results. I have developed so much interest in this course and realized that SEO community is the most strongest and supportive community I have seen till day. Once again thanks for the amazing content.

von shanu c

5. Mai 2020

The entire course was very informative and elaborate. I am a complete beginner to SEO and the information provided in the course was very practical. Rebekah May was efficient in describing all the terminologies in a realistic manner. The guest speaker's session was amazing too, he gave information based on his hands-on experience in the fieldI, as a beginner learned a great deal from the course. I also want to admire the fact that the course was very well structured so everything I learned was retained

von Mohammad A

11. Juli 2022

What a great course with the explanations, knowledges, and practices. After explaining about the material from the video and article, the course give me a test so I can measure how deep my understanding about the material. Moreover, this course give me aid in accessing the course with no money because I am still student and stay in onboarding school so that I have to manage my money. This program or aid or even scholarship program is so beneficial and I just know about his program on Coursera so far.

von Efren J P

26. Juni 2020

I learned a lot about SEO and how search engines work. I learned how search engines started and get developed and what it took to get them to how they are now. I also learned how important SEO is to search engines and users, and why it is very important for SEOs to use best practices in optimizing websites. Knowledge of what the updates are as well and how they impacted how search engines work as well as websites, helped me understand what a website needs to be, to search engines and users.

von Prakash R P

19. Sep. 2016

The course is excellent in many ways. The course material,video is very simple and understandable to a layman also. one need not be an expert.The presentation was superb, leaving no doubt at the end of each week.The course material and video is self sufficient. I am very happy to have joined the course. I would like to complete the rest of the course satisfactorily. I would love to have soft copies of the material which can be downloaded for study at convenient. Thank you, madam