Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,643 Bewertungen
446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Top-Bewertungen

YG
2. Juli 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL
9. Feb. 2021

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Filtern nach:

426 - 441 von 441 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

von Tomas R

21. Mai 2020

Great course, but I think that Calculus One (

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calculus_One) is even beter. I found it more comprehensible.

von Canan G

19. Apr. 2020

Thanks for your efforts for this course but despite i have finished the course, it was hard for me

von Emil E H

15. Feb. 2016

The lecturer wasn't very engaging. I gave up and continued with Ohio's Calculus course instead.

von Elany A d C

3. Mai 2020

Taylor series is not important. I miss derivate, integral and more about limits and functions.

von james.v

16. Juli 2019

Lot of gab between video lecture and assignment problems

von Saad M S M K

16. Jan. 2016

very defcult

von Omar A K

2. Aug. 2017

Easy if you consider the fact that I learned the proper definition of the limit before differentiation and before (of course) any presentation of the Taylor series, with the proper integral rest of course, french mathematical education is not that bad after all.

von fadi E

24. Apr. 2020

The course is heavily based on personal effort and not on explanation from the instructor. The course forced me to take more searches in the internet and find wonderful sites and tools related to the taylor series.

von Ashkan R

5. Feb. 2016

Calculus isn't that LONG!! you can divide it into 2 courses, not 4, namely single- and multi- variable(s).

von Lazizbek Y

30. Juli 2020

What a ridiculous course?!?! Hey guys, who did just rate it 5, I don't get at all!!! If you are reading this negative comments in order to understand wether to enrol, don't this!!! A little short video and a supercomplicated homework.

Isn't it strange assumption to assume, that the student already knows almost whole Calculus?

Just the waste of two precious days in my life, I could spend much much better!

The only thing I got from this course, I have to review my precalculus and I do not have so good Calculus basics as I thought!

I'd like to ask professor, who this course is for? I will go to Krista King to udemy instead.

HEY, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

von Krzysztof F

20. Jan. 2021

Most horrible teacher and course! There is something wrong with this guy. Have to unenrole, unable to follow.

von Devo

26. Feb. 2021

No explanation or training before exams. We enroll in the course to learn, not to get intimidated.

von Saqer j a a

29. Okt. 2020

the level of quizzes not fit with the materials contributed from the instructor

von Tone M

22. Mai 2020

15 minute cartoon then some unrelated problems?

No thanks

von Mursalin S

10. Aug. 2020

certificate?

von Andrew P C

4. Juni 2020

sucks