Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Media Data Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Media Data Analytics von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.1
142 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learner Outcomes: After taking this course, you will be able to: - Utilize various Application Programming Interface (API) services to collect data from different social media sources such as YouTube, Twitter, and Flickr. - Process the collected data - primarily structured - using methods involving correlation, regression, and classification to derive insights about the sources and people who generated that data. - Analyze unstructured data - primarily textual comments - for sentiments expressed in them. - Use different tools for collecting, analyzing, and exploring social media data for research and development purposes. Sample Learner Story: Data analyst wanting to leverage social media data. Isabella is a Data Analyst working as a consultant for a multinational corporation. She has experience working with Web analysis tools as well as marketing data. She wants to now expand into social media arena, trying to leverage the vast amounts of data available through various social media channels. Specifically, she wants to see how their clients, partners, and competitors view their products/services and talk about them. She hopes to build a new workflow of data analytics that incorporates traditional data processing using Web and marketing tools, as well as newer methods of using social media data. Sample Job Roles requiring these skills: - Social Media Analyst - Web Analyst - Data Analyst - Marketing and Public Relations Final Project Deliverable/ Artifact: The course will have a series of small assignments or mini-projects that involve data collection, analysis, and presentation involving various social media sources using the techniques learned in the class....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

May 10, 2018

Instructor was great, deliver lectures really nice. Looking for some more stuff from Dr. Shah

MI

Feb 07, 2019

very nice couse but peer assignment is very difficult taks

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Social Media Data Analytics

von Dr S M

May 23, 2017

Liked the course, below are the specific points:

Pros:

1. Good introduction to Social media analytics

2. Good demonstration about the packages used for this analysis for Python and R, before this course I didn't know about Tweepy, NLTP, textblob etc. to do the analysis directly

3. The assignments were not too difficult, sometimes faced challenges due to code not working or data availability. ( The Yelp data set needed in Week 3 is about 10 GBs!)

4. Course is not too difficult or time intensive to finish or work on

Cons:

its just an introduction towards Social media analytics, do not expect much.

You will not be taught the introduction and work around for python and R, although the course says that you do n't need to know the programming languages to work, but if you don't know then you are in trouble. Many times code will not work or you will not be able to convert the file or save the file as instructed in the videos, so expect a good proportion to be spent on Internet searching for solutions.

The community is almost dead, All the 4 weeks I faced problems in my code because I am from non programming background and so I posted on the forums but got exactly 0 replies from the Instructor and the Course staff. As a result, I had to resort to internet search and trial and error for running the provided codes since I am not a hardcore programming guy

The course is fun to learn and get introduction to data analytics but don't expect to go and apply these concepts in your organization. Reason? they don't tell you how to get big amounts of data for your organization or the professional social media data providers available who provide large amount of data to organizations to do analysis on. If you want to run an analysis of 50 tweets or 25 you tube videos then its fine anything more than that? Good luck trying to mine Youtube video for 2000-3000 videos or 10,000-20,000 tweets ( which is the minimum amount you will need to run an analysis on and get the correct results) through Python and free APIs

Overall, a fun introductory way to know about Social media analytics but don't expect too much and do not expect to be a social media data scientist through this course. Also, if you are planning to pay I would suggest to get introduced to programming in Python and R so that you won't face problems when the provided codes do not run and no one in the forums answers your query

von Muhammad i

Feb 07, 2019

very nice couse but peer assignment is very difficult taks

von Abdul B M

May 10, 2018

Instructor was great, deliver lectures really nice. Looking for some more stuff from Dr. Shah

von Javit A

Mar 07, 2018

Excellent course !

von Zhassulan S

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course for overall picture of this field

von Barnava N

Jul 11, 2017

excellent course ... gave me a lot of learning.

von Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

very good

von Juan F

Apr 17, 2017

Very useful to learn the basics of social media analysis (twitter and youtube) with python and R.

It's a good course to start.

von Rajat K

Sep 23, 2017

One of the best courses I've came across in Coursera. Chirag Sir is simply awesome, the way he describes things is just amazing! I would like to work under him or his connections if given a chance! This course boosted my confidence also.

von Sanjay F

May 30, 2017

This is an excellent course.

von Ponciano R

Feb 13, 2019

Good.

von Metin Y

Jul 10, 2017

The course gives an overall exposure about the subject. The focus could be tighten into one program, and there could be more readings/videos about the idea how social media data should be analyzed or interpreted. Yet, the course has too much attention to tools (R and Python).

von Vaibhav S

Nov 17, 2016

Interesting course, could have added a bit more on how to write basic scripts or more ways of social media analytics

von Imre F

Nov 28, 2016

This is an inroductory cousre tou

von Petra

Apr 16, 2017

The course material should be provided on coursera itself. Instead of having to download a 1.8GB dataset from yelp, the two files could have been shared here.

von Fermin Q

Nov 07, 2016

Tips you into the direction of great resources, but sometimes lacks in the explanations, leaving most code not explained. Not a deal breaker, and a worthy introduction but a more detailed explanation at times would help.

von Yeifer R C

Jun 25, 2018

En general esta muy bien para empezar, aunque, algunos codigos no estan completos, sirve de incentivo para la autodidactica.

von Cheng H K

May 24, 2019

There should be an option that allows you to pass peer assignment reviews if there are no more submitted assignments. Maybe let us review past submissions instead?

von Johnnatan L

Sep 20, 2017

Well. this course could improve a lot. Some of the videos are bad edited and a few of the exercise files supplied by the instructor didn't work as the example at the video so I had to google a fix for the exercise so I could finish it on time.

von Agata F

Jan 31, 2017

A good, basic introduction to Social Media Data Analytics

von naveen b

Nov 22, 2016

It can be more exhaustive..

von Arnav D

Dec 29, 2016

Good overview, could be more robust and thorough!

von Ardysatrio F H

Aug 04, 2019

This course did not go into the depth I had expected

von Tronje P K

May 14, 2019

Really beginner course. No in deep explanations. Just scratching the surface of the topics. There are several links for more informations that are not working. I needed a lot of time to fix the scripts that were provided by the tutor. Too much money for this very short course. One can do it in 3 days instead of 4 weeks. However it gave me a start in APIs... someone who has zero experience in programming in R or Python can even make this course.

von Satyam K

Sep 20, 2018

Don't pay for certification. It's not worth it. It gives only basic idea how Social Media API's are used and how sentiment analysis and text mining is done in Python and R. You don't get any coding practice nor you will understand what is happening in the code.