Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Media Data Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Social Media Data Analytics von University of Washington

4.1
Sterne
214 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learner Outcomes: After taking this course, you will be able to: - Utilize various Application Programming Interface (API) services to collect data from different social media sources such as YouTube, Twitter, and Flickr. - Process the collected data - primarily structured - using methods involving correlation, regression, and classification to derive insights about the sources and people who generated that data. - Analyze unstructured data - primarily textual comments - for sentiments expressed in them. - Use different tools for collecting, analyzing, and exploring social media data for research and development purposes. Sample Learner Story: Data analyst wanting to leverage social media data. Isabella is a Data Analyst working as a consultant for a multinational corporation. She has experience working with Web analysis tools as well as marketing data. She wants to now expand into social media arena, trying to leverage the vast amounts of data available through various social media channels. Specifically, she wants to see how their clients, partners, and competitors view their products/services and talk about them. She hopes to build a new workflow of data analytics that incorporates traditional data processing using Web and marketing tools, as well as newer methods of using social media data. Sample Job Roles requiring these skills: - Social Media Analyst - Web Analyst - Data Analyst - Marketing and Public Relations Final Project Deliverable/ Artifact: The course will have a series of small assignments or mini-projects that involve data collection, analysis, and presentation involving various social media sources using the techniques learned in the class. The course was developed by Dr. Chirag Shah while he was a faculty member at Rutgers University. He is currently a faculty member at University of Washington....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Feb 10, 2020

It was a very great experience while learning.Good Tutors as well good tone of speaking.I really liked the course and looking forward for more courses.

RG

May 20, 2020

Give me the way to tackle data collection and analysis with Twitter, YouTube, and Yelp. It learns me to process and visualize of social media data.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für Social Media Data Analytics

von Sharan R

Dec 22, 2019

good course

von Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

very good

von baboorai

May 14, 2020

best

von Ankur S

Jun 01, 2020

Overall its a good course but a very basic one. You get to know about data scraping and the basic analysis which needs to be done on the datasets. Last two weeks is kind of interesting where the instructor provides more info about the sentiment analysis and the visualization. Good course overall cheers!!

von Metin Y

Jul 10, 2017

The course gives an overall exposure about the subject. The focus could be tighten into one program, and there could be more readings/videos about the idea how social media data should be analyzed or interpreted. Yet, the course has too much attention to tools (R and Python).

von Totok W W

May 01, 2020

Obviously I learned something from this course, thanks to Dr. Chirag Shah. Unfortunately, there are some parts of this course that needs to be improved, i.e broken link, the mistake in video, and more importantly is how you deliver a structured material. Good luck then.

von Fermin Q

Nov 07, 2016

Tips you into the direction of great resources, but sometimes lacks in the explanations, leaving most code not explained. Not a deal breaker, and a worthy introduction but a more detailed explanation at times would help.

von Eriko S

Jan 20, 2020

This course provided a good introduction to understanding the fundamentals of data analytics and visualization for social media. I definitely feel like I've learned a lot!

von Cheng H K

May 24, 2019

There should be an option that allows you to pass peer assignment reviews if there are no more submitted assignments. Maybe let us review past submissions instead?

von Petra

Apr 16, 2017

The course material should be provided on coursera itself. Instead of having to download a 1.8GB dataset from yelp, the two files could have been shared here.

von Yeifer R C

Jun 25, 2018

En general esta muy bien para empezar, aunque, algunos codigos no estan completos, sirve de incentivo para la autodidactica.

von Vaibhav S

Nov 17, 2016

Interesting course, could have added a bit more on how to write basic scripts or more ways of social media analytics

von Imre F

Nov 28, 2016

This is an inroductory cousre tou

von Ponciano R

Feb 13, 2019

Good.

von Johnnatan L

Sep 20, 2017

Well. this course could improve a lot. Some of the videos are bad edited and a few of the exercise files supplied by the instructor didn't work as the example at the video so I had to google a fix for the exercise so I could finish it on time.

von Sergio V G M

Jul 24, 2020

The code is not updated. And is very difficult to find help.

von Agata F

Jan 31, 2017

A good, basic introduction to Social Media Data Analytics

von Ardysatrio F H

Aug 04, 2019

This course did not go into the depth I had expected

von Arnav D

Dec 29, 2016

Good overview, could be more robust and thorough!

von naveen b

Nov 22, 2016

It can be more exhaustive..

von Grigor I

Apr 02, 2018

This is the worst effort I have ever seen. There are Youtube channels made by teenagers which are more helpful than this course whose only goal is to get money from people who need certificates. It is ridiculously bad - there are no explanations for anything, the teaching is lazy and relies on the fact that the students will simply run the provided code. Well, even that is not possible because the codes do not work most of the time. This puts you in a situation where you know nothing in order to produce results yourself, and you cannot even reproduce the results. I cannot believe that this thing is allowed to exist here. It is shocking. I would not even list all the problems - I don't think there is a single week of the course where you can simply run the provided scripts without googling random programming sites for about 8 hours.

If you simply want to get money from people and not teach them anything, at least don't be lazy...

In addition, the discussion forums are a long list of people asking for their assignments to be graded. Something that I would enjoy as well!!! However, this is another instance of laziness. The "quizzes" are basically asking "did you do it" and then any answer works, while for the more serious part it is expected from students to do the work. This, of course, is not a working model when people work at a different pace, and when there are no people whatsoever...

von Jing Y

Jun 02, 2018

I don't know how some of the learners rate this course as 5 starts. Because personally experience with the course, I found that the code provided in the practices are not working. This is a big problem. If you want the students to really learn something from this course, at least don't provide a code that doesn't work. I have to stress that Python and programming is not a big issue for me. Yet many users here have to search online to fix the code provided in this course. I would not recommend this course to other students and I really doubt further courses provided by the institution. It is a really bad experience.

von Ayush M

Jul 08, 2020

The course is very outdated, with most of the links for the reading materials no longer accessible. It was very difficult to process the codes for both python and R given that several warnings and exceptions for data formats weren't discussed. There is no guidance from the course providers or the community, and neither is there any customer support for missing files.

The course material was also very basic, and one would need to delve deeper into programming, mostly python to get a better understanding as one of the most important part which is to analyze any third party's social media accounts wasn't covered.

von bingtian

Jan 22, 2017

I'd like to give just one star rating for this course, as it is very far from what I expected. The course expect students to know Python, to know R, but did not go deep enough to help students understand the insight from social media data. In fact, lots of R task can be replaced with Python, so the course could be designed in a much better way that students do not always switch between two programming environments. This course mainly teaches how to download data with keywords, and how to plot graph, not worth the effort of learning. Therefore, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Satyam K

Sep 20, 2018

Don't pay for certification. It's not worth it. It gives only basic idea how Social Media API's are used and how sentiment analysis and text mining is done in Python and R. You don't get any coding practice nor you will understand what is happening in the code.