Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,715 Bewertungen
3,269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 3,347 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Muhammad T

5. Mai 2022

This course has all the necessary material required to interact with databases and to perform analysis. If you are just stepping into the field of data science then this course is the best fit for you.

von Sharavanakkumar S

23. Nov. 2020

Excellent course material and instructor, I applied these codes in biological databases, which provides me a lot of understanding of those function, earned me a good value among my professors and peers

von Syed S A

1. Mai 2020

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

von Suhair S

26. März 2022

This is a great introductory course, highlights the most inportant things in syntax and speeds up from simple queries to complex joins... the best thing about this course are the coding assignments.

von Natalia A N C

19. Okt. 2020

I really liked the course, I learned too much. The explanation is clear, appropriate activities and very good traceability. I really enjoyed it, I will definitely apply what I learned in my career.

von QUINTERO B J S

26. Juni 2020

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.

von Marco P

4. Nov. 2019

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

von Elena L

30. Jan. 2019

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

von Albert J d V

12. Sep. 2021

This course provided the necessary knowledge to use SQL effectively in deriving insights from data stored in database management systems. The exercises and quizes helped reinforce lessons learned.

von Sylva M

12. Okt. 2020

Really useful course for me. It takes you from the SQL beginners to the level, where you can write your own queries and easy read the ER diagrams. I appreciate a lot of practice during the course.

von Pranali M

12. Sep. 2020

This is amazing course . Once you join this it gives complete information about SQL basics.To improve knowledge of creating databases it is very important course.I am glad to become part of these.

von Yee L

19. Apr. 2021

Exactly what I signed up for. Basic understanding and syntax learning. For anyone looking to further their sql writing, I believe this course and the rest of the curriculum will do perfectly fine

von Kevin D

20. März 2021

this was more challenging than I expected, the assignments will definitely make you think. A good intro to SQL. If you have no background reading the supplementary articles will be very helpful

von Carolina C

13. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had zero experience in SQL and I´ve learnt a lot of useful things. The final project of the course was very interesting. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization

von Hayden S

11. Mai 2022

This course was so much fun and informative.

It has really helped me gain a functional understanding of SQL for my job.

The instructor Saddie was also great as she explained the concepts clearly.

von Mogith P N

29. Nov. 2021

the best course, though to do the exercise you need to know the basics of SQL syntaxes and stuff, but i loved the way sadie lawrence mam presented every lectures in short and descriptive manner

von Astha b

24. Mai 2020

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

von Fernando B P

9. Mai 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

von Swaty G

24. Nov. 2021

Carefully organised to deliver Basic to Intermediate level understanding of SQL concepts. Practical and always in-sync with the real world.

I feel confident to apply this knowledge to my job.

von Shi Q

27. Apr. 2020

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

von Dillon S

17. Juni 2022

I've taken a couple SQL courses elsewhere and none of them held my attention long enough to fully dive in and learn. This course is very good at forcing you to apply the skills you learned.

von Liu

8. Feb. 2020

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

von Aowuu

11. Okt. 2018

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

von Christian A V C

13. Apr. 2022

Great course! very well explained, with exercises to put into practice what is described by the teacher. Although the topics are basic, they are of great relevance in the data ecosystem.

von Samuel E

22. Sep. 2020

Great program that even if you know nothing about SQL in advance - the course will equip you with the most important knowledge to allow you to dive into the field of SQL and data science