Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations von École normale supérieure

4.8
Sterne
224 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

Top-Bewertungen

KL

Sep 23, 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

YR

Mar 18, 2017

I really like this course also I am only confused by my knowledge in computing because this course is very high rated in sense of detailed explanation and easy to follow through difficult themes.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 72 Bewertungen für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

von Siddhartha S

Oct 24, 2016

Awesome course for anyone aspiring to learn Statistical mechanics. The problems treated are far from trivial. Instruction and course material is very good

von Volodymyr S

Jun 18, 2016

Brilliant course, lots of advanced material, pretty much exceptional way of teaching. The difficulty is just right. Appreciate the effort of the team.

von Le Q L

Aug 29, 2018

A good course in introducing statistical mechanics concept with programming! If there are other advanced courses, I'm willing to take!

von Márcio G d S

Aug 17, 2016

Curso excelente! professores são bastante didáticos. Parabéns professores pela iniciativa em proporcionar um curso desse nível online.

von Aom S

Jun 03, 2020

Really challenging course but super informative. Highly recommend for those who want to be a master in Monte Carlo method

von Ning A

Jan 10, 2017

I learned a lot from all kinds of algorithms that I heard of, but never had the chance to get the clarifications.

von Deleted A

Jul 30, 2016

This course was awesome! Although, I can tell I'll need another pass at it to understand things more fully...

von Tim B

Oct 24, 2017

Some of the lessons are very difficult, but if you persevere, it's very rewarding.

von José J B d M

Apr 08, 2018

It was a very interesting course, both for having a look on Statistical Mechanic

von Constantin J

Dec 02, 2016

Je viens de terminer l'initiation. Rien à redire. Cours propre et accessible.

von Efren S

Mar 09, 2018

Most useful course I've had a quite some time. Thank you Monsieur Krauth!

von Philipp K

Aug 07, 2016

Really good course. Thanks for all that work you put in the lectures.

von Gavin C

Aug 16, 2016

An exceptionally brilliant course.

Exceptionnel. Nutzlich. Speciale.

von Nicolas B

Mar 23, 2016

Not one of the easiest courses, but extremely interesting!

von Kwan-Yuet H

Aug 23, 2018

Highly recommended. Old subjects with new technology!

von shifan

Oct 14, 2016

Excellent online lecture, the best I have ever taken.

von Philippe S

Apr 29, 2017

I learned a bunch of things, thank you very much.

von Elias

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent introduction to Monte Carlo Algorithms

von Monika K

Aug 02, 2016

Way over my head but hope to keep working at it.

von Teng

Jun 05, 2017

A good combination of physics and programming.

von Lifeng H

Jan 15, 2017

great course. wish could cover more physics

von 霍永学

Mar 25, 2018

So awesome! This is a marvelous course!

von Do H L

Apr 08, 2016

This course is superbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb!

von Wenting T

Mar 23, 2016

great course and clever instruction!

von Uwe K

Feb 06, 2017

All is said. Strongly recommended