Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations von École normale supérieure

4.8
Sterne
233 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn a whole lot of modern physics (classical and quantum) from basic computer programs that you will download, generalize, or write from scratch, discuss, and then hand in. Join in if you are curious (but not necessarily knowledgeable) about algorithms, and about the deep insights into science that you can obtain by the algorithmic approach....

Top-Bewertungen

SB
27. Aug. 2020

This is a really good course for the introduction of computational methods in statistical physics. Quite a few topics are covered and very subtle and efficient algorithms are developed and discussed.

KL
22. Sep. 2017

Excellent and enthusiastic lectures and tutorials covering a number of topics. Much of the learning took place in the assignments where the concepts were applied and various points were illustrated.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 76 Bewertungen für Statistical Mechanics: Algorithms and Computations

von Bingyu Z

29. Mai 2016

The course is self-contained. Very good for people even if they are not physicist. They can still learn a lot about computational methods that are useful in many ways.

von Christian

24. Mai 2020

High quality, very well explained, but if you are like me, a non-physicist mainly interested in the statistical part, you might get slightly lost at times...

von Siddhartha S

23. Okt. 2016

Awesome course for anyone aspiring to learn Statistical mechanics. The problems treated are far from trivial. Instruction and course material is very good

von Volodymyr S

18. Juni 2016

Brilliant course, lots of advanced material, pretty much exceptional way of teaching. The difficulty is just right. Appreciate the effort of the team.

von Le Q L

29. Aug. 2018

A good course in introducing statistical mechanics concept with programming! If there are other advanced courses, I'm willing to take!

von Márcio G d S

17. Aug. 2016

Curso excelente! professores são bastante didáticos. Parabéns professores pela iniciativa em proporcionar um curso desse nível online.

von Aom S

3. Juni 2020

Really challenging course but super informative. Highly recommend for those who want to be a master in Monte Carlo method

von Ning A

9. Jan. 2017

I learned a lot from all kinds of algorithms that I heard of, but never had the chance to get the clarifications.

von Deleted A

30. Juli 2016

This course was awesome! Although, I can tell I'll need another pass at it to understand things more fully...

von Tim B

24. Okt. 2017

Some of the lessons are very difficult, but if you persevere, it's very rewarding.

von José J B d M

8. Apr. 2018

It was a very interesting course, both for having a look on Statistical Mechanic

von Constantin J

2. Dez. 2016

Je viens de terminer l'initiation. Rien à redire. Cours propre et accessible.

von Efren S

9. März 2018

Most useful course I've had a quite some time. Thank you Monsieur Krauth!

von Philipp K

7. Aug. 2016

Really good course. Thanks for all that work you put in the lectures.

von Gavin C

16. Aug. 2016

An exceptionally brilliant course.

Exceptionnel. Nutzlich. Speciale.

von Nicolas B

23. März 2016

Not one of the easiest courses, but extremely interesting!

von Akash K

25. Nov. 2020

Excellent course to statistical mechanics for Physics

von Kwan-Yuet H

23. Aug. 2018

Highly recommended. Old subjects with new technology!

von shifan

14. Okt. 2016

Excellent online lecture, the best I have ever taken.

von Philippe S

29. Apr. 2017

I learned a bunch of things, thank you very much.

von Elias

18. Dez. 2019

Excellent introduction to Monte Carlo Algorithms

von Monika K

2. Aug. 2016

Way over my head but hope to keep working at it.

von Teng

4. Juni 2017

A good combination of physics and programming.

von Tanmay T

13. Okt. 2020

Excellent Course and Structure. Learnt a lot.

von Lifeng H

15. Jan. 2017

great course. wish could cover more physics