Chevron Left
Zurück zu Summary Statistics in Public Health

Summary Statistics in Public Health , Johns Hopkins University

4.8
89 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Top-Bewertungen

von AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

von HP

Feb 13, 2019

Dr. McGready did an excellent job putting abstract statistical terms and methods in plain languages (with good examples). I find this course very helpful!

Filtern nach:

21 Bewertungen

von Matthew Neo Ji Hui

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

von Daniel Chong

May 10, 2019

This is a wonderful course on summary statistics! I have encountered some of these statistical methods during my degree, but the mechanism behind how they work was always skipped. John McGready, our amazing instructor, delivers well and uses interesting studies as examples. I would highly recommend this course if you want to further your statistics and understand scientific and public health literature rather than just take the numbers for granted.

von Anthony Close

May 05, 2019

Instructor is dry, audio recordings are poor. The instructor reads off the power point way too much, doesn't simplify in a way that encourages creativity or out of the box thinking. For JHU I am very surprised - it didn't feel any different from stats work I have done in class at Purdue.

von Mavroudis Ioannidis

May 02, 2019

Excellent!!! I'm thrilled to have taken it!!!

von Daniel Yong Tze Yeo

Apr 28, 2019

Easy to understand, explains normally difficult concepts very well, engaging project quizzes

von Anyanwu Roosevelt

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

von Andrea Gómez

Apr 21, 2019

It is a great course to enroll with basic skills in statistics.

von Francisco Cueva

Apr 12, 2019

Este primer curso del programa especializado me parece simplemente fundamental en la formación de todo profesional de salud, teniendo en cuenta que el 90% o más del material que se utiliza en la práctica diaria está relacionado con el proceso de Medicina Basada en Evidencias. Realmente recomiendo este curso.

von Ezeobi Obinna

Apr 08, 2019

Quite informative and engaging. I enjoyed every bit of it

von Thomas J. Haslam

Apr 08, 2019

Friendly intro, with excellent examples.