Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Sustainability by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
534 Bewertungen
174 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 175 Reviews for Introduction to Sustainability

von Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este curso. Muchas Gracias!

von Kamal H

Jul 03, 2019

I liked this course especially the way how they teach key points, Thank you Coursera

von Emmanuel O

Jun 21, 2019

This course is very informative and interesting.

von Jose C F

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic!

von ARMANDO R A

Jun 07, 2019

Excelente curso, todas las personas deberían tomarlo.

von Sandeep

May 16, 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

von Anne-Laure M

Mar 25, 2019

Awsome, interesting, well structured. I strongly recommend.

von Ahmeerah A

Mar 24, 2019

I learned so much. Thank you!!

von kelley d

Mar 23, 2019

a great introduction with a variety of learning formats.

von Lavdrim X

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of information, and very well organised super course.

von Vitor C

Mar 08, 2019

The course is very complete on it's subjects and points, but should have more slides and some times be more grafic about some examples, this makes the lessons boring and harder to follow because there is a massive amount of informations. Also have too much questions on the quizzes.

von Jose U R

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

von Leslie T V

Feb 22, 2019

incredible way to teach, complete material and exactly instructive lessons. great interaction student and teacher. perfect way to share knowledge with the rest of the world. I live in Brazil, and having access to this type of content is very cool.

von Hadis S G

Feb 17, 2019

Great course

von Muhammad Z S

Jan 20, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

von Talles G G

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso!

von Raphaël H E S

Jan 15, 2019

Un poco repetitivo en el formato pero muy completo, te ayuda a tener una visión más clara sobre la sustentabilidad

von Rawya Z A

Jan 14, 2019

One of the courses that benefited me and expanded my perceptions and knowledge

von Denique L G

Jan 09, 2019

Absolutely loved the course. Learnt so much and its helped me understand what i as an individual can do as well to live a more sustainable life as well as ease my worry about us as humanity being doomed.I found the way the questions were asked got me confused at times and that is where i struggled my only critic.I am so grateful for this opportunity to learn this course and being allowed to extend my course deadlines a bit further due to work commitments and still be able to pass I am really happy.Thank you.I will most certainly be looking for more courses to start soon and continue to follow my passion.The videos were great and so informative. Thank you Mr. Tomkin

von Myriam V S A

Jan 07, 2019

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

von Catharine

Nov 20, 2018

Nice explaination about current and future earth condition

von Mim P P

Nov 11, 2018

very very amazing courses . Really loved it.

von ivan j c s

Nov 07, 2018

great job

von JUNAID A

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent

von Aravind R

Oct 28, 2018

Great Course. Gives a deep insight on sustainability.