Chevron Left
Zurück zu Trading Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Trading Basics von Indian School of Business

4.0
Sterne
1,587 Bewertungen
410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

UP
19. Juni 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
16. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 406 Bewertungen für Trading Basics

von Arnav S

1. Juli 2018

The professor just reads off the screen, there is no logical explanation as to why a certain thing is taking place.

von Ashish A

25. Juni 2017

I dont understand the need to cover basics of financial statement and valuation analysis for this course.

von Immadi N V S S

9. März 2018

Not an enjoyable course. It is too much of just reading what is on slide and no explaining whatsoever.

von Haoran W

11. Okt. 2017

The instructor is essentially reading slides, without any interpretation from his perspective.

von HELLIOT J L V

3. März 2019

examples must be share in excel and solver

quizes resolution must be share too

von Ana G

4. Aug. 2020

Too many formulas and not useful info to start trading!!!

von Siarhei D

10. Feb. 2018

There are many mistakes or typo in the course.

von Vinamra A

24. Nov. 2017

needs serious improvements

von Sarthak V

17. Mai 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

von Sadasiva T

19. Juli 2020

it was very informative for me as I'm new to this background, where my major is computers.it is very useful and helpful even for beginners.

von joy p

21. Mai 2020

I have gone through the course and one of the finest course for datasheet analysis and trading is concern and also for investment purpose.

von Rohit J

27. Juli 2019

The instructor explained all the theories and formulas in a simple manner which made it easier for me to understand.

von Elias T

29. Nov. 2018

The course was really good, but the professor should focus more in explaining things and not just reading numbers.

von Homero A A M

13. Aug. 2018

I find it great, I just cannot downloaded the additional resources such as some Excel's, referred in the videos.

von Hardil

1. Sep. 2019

Too basic

von Khalid E

30. Aug. 2021

One of the worst instructors. In my entire 4 years in university, I had never seen an instructor with lack of enthusiasm in teaching like him. If I could give him negative 5 star, I would without thinking.

1. He just reads from slides without explaining or engaging us(students) in the process. [occasionally explain some new definitions, but the vast majority just reads from slides]

2. The slides/presentations are very confusing especially in week three. I do not know whether week four will be worse or not I am still currently in week three.

von Alexandra G V

22. März 2021

To be honest the content is useful but that does not matter because is super difficult and boring to learn it. The professor only reads number after number and the formulas are not explained at all. The course is super monotonous and by the end of the week I really struggled with every quiz, so I only finished the course to take ir away from my "in-progress" section. I was really excited to learn bout trading but this wasn´t what I expected.

I didn´t learn anything.

von Joshua W

24. Aug. 2021

This course is awful and I would not recommend taking it. I went into this course with the hope of learning something about the stock market and that was not the case. The teacher seems to recite passages from a textbook without explaining anything. The quizzes make no sense and are not based on anything that was taught that week. I hate being negative, but something needed to be said.

von Carlos C

8. Juni 2021

Seems like good material, but the course overall is very monotonous and basic in its structure making it very hard to learn. Much better courses elsewhere. I learned more from trial and error of the quizzes than I did of the instructor reading his teleprompter.

von Daniele P

17. Mai 2020

The quality of the course, in my view, is poor. Many errors in the shared data and even in the texts of exams. Too superficial on some important steps. I think the course needs a deep revision. Thanks.

von Norberto V

8. Apr. 2020

the teacher uses wrong data and contradictory formulas.

it does not include the job spreadsheet or any additional resources.

the accent of english is very bad

von Peter M

14. Feb. 2021

No explanations, very few examples and incredibly difficult to follow. It is merely reading an autocue. Monotonous, uninspiring and full of errors. Avoid.

von Dr A S

15. Juni 2020

WORST COURSE EVER. THEY HAVE WRONG QUIZ AND THE WORST PART IS NO ONE WILL REPLY TO YOUR QUERY.

TOTAL WASTE OF TIME..

PLEASE DONT DO THIS COURSE

von Pundrikaksh S

3. Aug. 2020

Extremely unresponsive instructing staff, which glosses over explaining all the mathematical calculations that were necessary to be made.

von ANUJ T

2. Mai 2020

Typical Teaching methodology. The professor is just reading the slides. Not at all satisfied with this course.

Needs to work on course.