Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
500 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.\n\nit was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.\n\nCoursera is the best.

FU

Apr 28, 2017

Just finished the free mode course. This course is really great. I was expecting a lot from it, and I am very surprised it exceeded my expectations.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 138 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von Blackwood

Mar 16, 2018

This course is helpful for students from non-english speaking country. But, you should know that this course isn't a course for everything about pronunciation. For 'tricky' pronunciation, I'll recommend this course.

von Dilip K M

Mar 28, 2018

nice

von Josiene A S P

Jun 18, 2018

Nice course

von Tatsiana

Jul 02, 2017

This couse has discovered for me really English pronunciation. Thanks a lot!

von Ankit G

Sep 26, 2017

An excellent course!

von Ali H F

Jul 26, 2017

good course

von Deshan T

Oct 08, 2017

Exactly what I need!

von Jonathan J

Feb 17, 2018

Very good course for pronunciation!

von roberta m

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting course, with valuable information.

von wenqiangzhang

Jun 16, 2018

very helpful

von Mohamed E

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course i hope that we have advanced levels

von Mohamed T A

Dec 11, 2017

Very useful course

von Mina W s

Sep 01, 2017

very good

von Sayaka T

Sep 28, 2017

Really interesting and useful course of English

von Iurii K

Feb 15, 2018

Good course!

von John C V S

Sep 24, 2017

I am very glad with this course, really help me to understand better. Thank you

von Le N P

Jan 03, 2018

Very good course

von Nelly S

Apr 16, 2017

This is an amazing course! You learn not only the correct way to pronounce words, but you also become a better listener as you now have a "logic" rather than an intuitive understanding about how to speak that most teachers don't really teach you.

von Vu T T T

Jan 09, 2018

Very good course for pronunciation.

von Arslan B

Sep 03, 2017

Thanks, tons, UCI for a great course on American English Pronunciation.

von Leila M G F

Apr 18, 2018

Great course!

von Yingke Y

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course. I found so many subtle mistakes when speaking English, which I hardly recognized before taking this course.

von Magdalena G

Mar 23, 2018

Very useful course! I have learnt many new things. Before I had known that I pronounce some words incorrectly because I was unaware of phonemic symbols.

von JOSÉ H M Q

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course

Thank you. God bless you

von Marcia B T

Feb 05, 2018

Although I did not upgrade to the paid version, the course has helped me identifying and pronouncing different sounds and clusters. In addition, I learned that recording my voice while speaking in English and shadowing conversations are very useful and effective exercises.