Chevron Left
Zurück zu Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
352 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

3. März 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE

17. Feb. 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 123 Bewertungen für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

von Oscar S R P

6. März 2020

I enjoyed the course very much and hope I can use this experience to my city and share with my colleagues and neighbours. Thanks very much for it

von Ricardo R A

21. März 2021

The content is prevailing and relevant, specially for authorities or parties aiming to mainstream the implementation of Nature Based Solutions.

von Lei Z

5. Sep. 2020

It is an inspiring course, I've learned new things about nature-based solutions, especially from business models and innovation pathways.

von Lachlan A

7. Okt. 2020

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

von Ganesan S

5. Okt. 2020

Excellent overview of nature based solutions and what is involved in achieving it in a scaled manner, for adapting to climate change

von K.Harshitha

19. Apr. 2020

I liked the course, its easy to understand and i learnt many new insights of how around the world urban nature is taken care of.

von Daria G

26. Feb. 2020

Really enjoyed it and I learned so much. Thank you Lund University, especially to Kes McCormick for creating the publication.

von Angie

7. Sep. 2020

Excellent course with really good insights into nature based solutions based on evidence and research in this growing field.

von Srinivasan L N

22. Feb. 2021

Right mix of practical case studies and propositions to promote and nurture innovation to sustain the urban environment

von Chad K

8. März 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned a lot of different ways I can help my city to grow in the right direction.

von Цветкова Н В

11. Juni 2020

Very interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. Thank you to the teachers and staff for quality course.

von Ossama O

31. Dez. 2020

it was great opportunity to achieve and take this course. it was valuable course with rich information in my career

von prabin a

22. Juni 2021

I found out the course to be comprehensive to connect innovative nature based solutions with urban development

von Aditi B I

19. Mai 2020

Helped me understand the methodology and planning associated with applying Nature-Based solutions to Cities!

von Dragan D M

26. Feb. 2020

Great course for ppl interestend in NBS for sustainable and resilient urban future! Thanks for everything.

von Sarah Q

9. März 2021

Really clear practical material and resources that can be used as a great starting point into this area

von María F R P

28. März 2021

Me gustó mucho la dinámica que se trabajó, así mismo, súper interesante toda la información :)

von Consuelo E C T

2. Feb. 2021

I think is a really good course, definitely for begginers in the tpic but a really good base

von Ayesha z

12. Sep. 2021

It was a great experience to learn how we can make our cities greener and sustainable.

von Elisabeth G

5. Juli 2021

Very interesting to see examples of nature based solutions from all over the world.

von Nathalie R

7. Dez. 2020

I learned so much! ive been inspired to brainstorms ways I can work with my town!

von Peter H

10. Sep. 2020

Really interesting and helped my knowledge in this area so much! Thanks!

von MAYARA T C D S

3. Sep. 2021

Great course, with lots of interesting content! I loved it

von Amicia S

30. Nov. 2021

I want more courses like this, insighfull and informative

von Willy M

13. Jan. 2022

A great and applicable course to our day to day lives