Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile Meets Design Thinking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Agile Meets Design Thinking von University of Virginia

4.7
1,252 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 307 Bewertungen für Agile Meets Design Thinking

von Anna S

Sep 21, 2018

This course is about product design rather that than about agile management, so be wise while choosing. In general, it contains a number of interesting technics and a lot of practical assignments where you can master you knowledges. It was a bit hard for to concentrate on topis, because the tutor uses too much general words and adjectives

von Olexander R

Jan 10, 2019

This course structured my understanding of User stories and approaches how to identify and describe personas and use them for creating User stories. Thanks!

von Josue d L D

Apr 17, 2018

This course provides the basements in terms of concepts but also drives you to build knowledge by exercising. Describing personas and storyboarding were the best topics for me.

von Mateo T

Nov 19, 2018

Highly recommended. The instructor is very knowledgable and inspiring. He has also a practitioner-oriented approach.

von David D S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course. Alex is a great instructor.

von Guido G

Dec 21, 2018

Good quality course. Excellent explanation by Alex !

von Umair A

Dec 22, 2018

Useful material. Great instructor.

von Evgenii K

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Great materials. Thank you Alex!

von Raquel M R

Dec 08, 2018

Great tips and clear lessons

von Varun D

Dec 10, 2018

The last section of the course could have been improved. It seemed to be a little repetitive

von Разумова О

Dec 11, 2018

The most I like about this course is that it has a lot of examples and practical tasks. I mean the education is not based on the theory only. I think Alex and his team did a great job. Thank you!

von Marcelo d F B

Dec 12, 2018

Refreshing contents as well as learning new aspects of the Agile and Design Thinking. Also profited from the experience shared by the instructor.

von Zoran B

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent material, great instructor and well-prepared practical assignments. Highly recommended.

von Tom V

Jan 03, 2019

Great course with clear explanations and very practical templates.

von NSI

Feb 01, 2019

I really enjoy this course and many thanks for the trainer

von Alonso d O M

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent, very useful to many areas, not just software development! It worths the time spent!

von Archana S

Feb 04, 2019

Very useful and well explained

von Viktoriya A

Nov 20, 2018

great course!

von Yan J

Nov 06, 2018

Great for the layman with zero IT background to learn how agile ops-tech teams apply methodologies to create more user-centric products.

Video lengths just right and engaging content and delivery by professor.

von Lesly V F p

Nov 28, 2018

for someone who didnt know anything about Agile, now I feel ready to start implementing Agile at work. Thanks!

von Matthew B

Jan 06, 2019

Great course. Alex does an excellent job stepping through the materials and providing supporting resources. I really like how he structures /presents the subject matter.

von Pedro D G

Jan 18, 2019

Very useful tools and artifacts to improve user stories and test cases.

von Lucas L L

Jan 09, 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

von Runjhun P

Feb 11, 2019

Course is well designed to undertand the persona and problem scenarios. Also, it give good insights as to how to write effective user stories and related test cases.

von CBS

Feb 14, 2019

Awesome assignments