Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategic Planning and Execution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Strategic Planning and Execution von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
513 Bewertungen
115 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

Top-Bewertungen

S
30. Okt. 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

TK
8. Sep. 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 115 Bewertungen für Strategic Planning and Execution

von V D N K A

27. Mai 2020

Excellent explanation provided, lot of examples, learned about various company professionals ideas and their strategy how they are executed in their fields.

von Fawzeya A M

3. Nov. 2021

comprehensive course material will benefit executive level. and key personal.

help me to start up my career in strategy and create first strategy plan to my business company.

von fbuitrago@hotmail.com

4. Juni 2016

Excellent course as excellent is THE STRATEGIST'S TOOLKIT book (my guide, my advisor). What I am lerning with Professor Lenox is really of a great value because when I hear his lesson automatically, come to my head many ideas that allow me to see my failures and mistakes that I will try not to repeat again, and at the same time, new ideas flow to be analysed and decide wheather or not to be put in practice for better results.

von Debarati M

26. Feb. 2020

The course was insightful. The Week 4 module with industry stalwarts speaking on Strategy implementation , was very interesting . Most of all the self assignment and the peer grading, helped to bring the entire learning to perspective.

von Рамиль И

19. Aug. 2019

Thanks to the creators of this course. It was very useful for me, I will recommend it to my friends.

von Motasem N G

26. Jan. 2019

The students of the course are mostly workers, so they may do not have time to complete the final assignment. I think its better to replace it by a final exam.

von Zach M

14. Juli 2020

Good class. Practical teaching about planning and execution is near impossible, and the professors do a good job of getting close to the line and teaching useful frameworks for understanding how to create conditions to improve the probability of successful execution. Wish they had expanded more on the four strategic planning tools with practical examples, however.

von Victor A

2. Dez. 2019

The the course content is very strong. The professors articulated clearly how strategy is formulated analyzed and implemented in organizations. Tool and models were explained clearly and how they are used to formulate, analyze and implement strategy. Everything presented is practical, relevant and has application in the current competitive business environment.

von Robert L

15. Dez. 2016

UVA and Darden are the best. UVA and Darden are not ranked as the top pubic university and best public business school in the world by several major publications for nothing. I've even studied at Harvard and UVA is way better IMO, plus a nicer campus.

von Nicholas M F

23. Sep. 2017

Very well presented and informative. Many people focus is on strategic analysis (what looks good on paper), but the devil is in the delivery. For this reason, it would be good to give greater weight to this aspect within the specialization.

von Dipkamal B

8. Aug. 2019

Loved the course. As an individual from a technical background, this course has helped me understand how strategies are made and implemented to avoid pitfalls. Recommended to everyone who wants to learn business strategy.

von Anan B

14. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution.

von Prashant J

11. März 2019

I enjoyed the Course, it provided many learning opportunities, the course structure of videos and assignments builds the knowledge step by step, which empowered me with more confident to strategy planning and execution

von YASH J

2. Mai 2021

it was an amazing course, I would highly recommend all those who want to pursue their career in strategy to attend this course. Also make sure to attend the previous related three-course before attending this one

von Saqib R M

31. Okt. 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

von Tolunay K

9. Sep. 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

von Dhinesh A D

22. Apr. 2020

Highly recommended course for organization or an individual who wants to analyze, implement and execute a new strategy in the existing organization.

von Martynov P

24. Juli 2016

Practical, useful, with some guest speaker course, which cement all previous and helps to use all previous Strategy toolkit in practice. me like

von Ammar A

16. Juni 2020

Very informative course, the strategic tools and the knowledge and experience it provides from professionals in the industry is comprehensive.

von Daniel G

18. Apr. 2016

Great course, very practical and useful. You can really apply it in real life situations. I like the fact that you brought in Darden graduates.

von Rafael E

15. Juni 2020

Very clear and clean method to learn, i would recommend it to any high level professional who seeks to go further in his company.

von Agustín C

10. Mai 2016

Very clear concepts, excelent presentation, students with intermediate english level. can perfectly understand all the lessons.

von Aparna K

30. Aug. 2021

Very insightful and useful - but it is more art than science. Emphasizes that there is no one overarching strategy.

von Petteri S

20. März 2017

Introducing some guest speakers was a very good addition to the course. It's always great to get many perspectives.

von Chinny*

27. Juli 2020

Its a really good course. A few of the lecturers where a tad bit fast though but overall, i'd say its good.