Chevron Left
Zurück zu Version Control with Git

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Version Control with Git von Atlassian

4.7
550 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AA

Aug 21, 2019

This was certainly a very well constructed course. It challenged my perceptions, my ideas and my knowledge. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking to get a good understanding of Git.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 152 Bewertungen für Version Control with Git

von Himanshu S

Dec 21, 2018

Exceptionally good course !!!

von Tanya S

Nov 23, 2018

I am excited about this course! The information set out clearly, in details, with quality basics. There are also advices how to work with git in real world) Very nice ^^

von jayesh D

Jan 07, 2019

It is very great course to add more knowledge in version control -Git.

very informative and practically course.

Thanks,

von Andrew S

Feb 03, 2019

An excellent intro course to git, Bitbucket and Sourcetree. I did both the Sourcetree and CLI version. Was really good to see things done both ways. Helped to make the material stick.

von Miguel A S M

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent teacher!

von Shubham C

Jul 16, 2018

It is a awesome course for learning version control.

von Ilya R

May 09, 2018

I liked the 'Version Control with Git' course from Atlassian because I had long wanted to master software version control via Git technology. Until the course was completed, I gained information about Git only scrappy, sometimes reading articles and questions on StackOverflow.

The course gave me an insight into Git's basic concepts and how I can organize my work in the software development team and opensource projects. Before I taken the course, the term "pull request" remained mysterious to me. The course helped to understand how "pull request merge" can be integrated into Feature Branching Workflow or Gitflow workflow.

Also, I had a barrier in trying Github alternatives. I examined Bitbucket and liked it very much for private projects.

I recommend a course for all beginners.

von Christian A

Mar 11, 2018

This is a very helpful course if you need rapid Git knowledge.

von Betsy M

Feb 02, 2018

Great course. This gave me all the basic Git knowledge I was looking for, and all the repetition in the assignments helped me to solidify my understanding.

von Catarina C

Apr 22, 2018

Very clear and pertinent content.

von Aleksei G

May 24, 2018

Great course!

von vignaux

Apr 22, 2018

Super great course about Git.

von Jonas M F

Jun 22, 2018

Clear, concise and straightforward. Teaches concepts and practices. Very good course.

von Gastón M

May 20, 2018

This course was amazing. It really covers all technical and practical aspects of GIT. The recommended GUI helped me understand the way GIT works. 100% satisfied.

von CHEN Y

Apr 02, 2018

Very nice course about Git, detailed instruction and example

von Brian H

Feb 28, 2018

Solid

von John S

Feb 26, 2018

Learning GIT is a must.

von Harsha S

Jul 08, 2018

Awesome

von Kaleb B

Jun 27, 2018

Great course.

von Paksi B

May 25, 2018

Very helpful to learn GIT

von Mariusz K

Mar 12, 2018

I have been taken a lot of courses about the Git, but this course is my favorite. Straight to the point topics, a lot of diagrams, explanation "how it works" makes this course extremely helpful for inquisitive students.

von Pierry Â

Mar 17, 2018

It's an excellent course! Well planned, a lot of diagrams to illustrate Git's workflow and make our understanding easier. This was the best course I took about Git, and I would recommend it definitely!

Greetings from Brazil!

von Himanshu A

Apr 25, 2018

This was an amazing course. I have taken many MOOC, but after a very long (last I would say was CS50 - from Harvard, by David J. Malan) I found a course so interesting and informative. I have also watched the GIT YouTube videos and other stuff so I can confidently say that if someone is looking to build a solid foundation on GIT VCS then I think there is no better course to take than this.

High recommended.

von Jakub P

Mar 05, 2018

Well prepared course. Demonstrates all basic GIT functions and includes also additional corrective possibilities on commit history which GIT offers. I value that course instructs the learner with two identical approaches on how to work with git, via Git Bash or Source Tree.

von Adjamilton J

Feb 20, 2018

An excellent course. I really enjoyed it.