Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Virtual Instruction von University of California, Irvine

4.1
212 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides teachers with the foundation for understanding the movement towards virtual instruction. It introduces fundamental knowledge needed by teachers to succeed in a technology-dependent, instructional environment. You will explore the history of online learning and understand how a variety of delivery models are evolving in the K-12 environment, ranging from completely online to hybrid or blended classrooms. We will discuss how the programs work and who they serve, addressing some basics about equity issues, access and school funding, as well as ethical and legal issues that support and challenge the models. Upon completion of the course, you will understand what it takes to transition from teaching in the classroom to providing virtual instruction. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the history of online learning models 2. Identify current virtual instruction models and who offers them 3. Explain how virtual instruction models have evolved and why 4. Describe common features of synchronous and asynchronous technologies 5. Discuss basic ethical and legal issues faced by schools...

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

AB

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Foundations of Virtual Instruction

von Mohamed S

Jan 14, 2019

The foundation is nicely laid to anyone even for those who have got no prior knowledge of virtual / online learning. I enjoyed it!

von Muhammad i

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very informative about online learning methodology.i like it much and gain huge amount of knowledge.Thanks

von Catherine B

Feb 23, 2019

This helped me see where the lines are. I used to get things all muddled. I still do a little. I am excited at how much I'm learning.

von ravi c

Feb 25, 2019

good course, very flexible use to browse and understand. quite a motivating for online teacher. easy to implement also.

von Osia M

Apr 04, 2019

very resourceful!

von Angela M

Feb 04, 2019

Very informative and would recommend

von Allesandra P

Apr 11, 2018

This course has good information and direction for learning about basics of being an online instructor. Its good to consider the history of initial development and possibilities of the future growth in the field. Much appreciated and useful course material.

von Annie D

Jun 26, 2017

Clear view of the subject.

As a newcomer, I learned a lot!

von josé c l h

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

von Susan D

Apr 21, 2016

Fantastic!

von Juan H B S

Feb 01, 2018

E

von Małgosia P

Jun 04, 2017

Proper introduction into Virtual teaching.

von Felipe C Q

Dec 19, 2016

You will find extensive information of the subject in this course.

von Antony S

Aug 15, 2017

Very useful, providing basic insights and information, and well-presented. Easy to follow.

von Floyd S

Oct 10, 2017

Thank You, Thia is a very detailed course.

von RUYMARA T D A

Apr 23, 2018

It´s very useful. It´s easy to transfer the principles to real life.

von Marcos V M d S

Nov 02, 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course provides a good overview about the Foundations of Virtual Instruction, that is, the main subject of the course.

The lesson are well structured and the explanations are clear. The Coursera LMS is friendly, and I learned a lot about online learning and virtual instruction.

A Special thanks to our instructor Mrs. Cindy Carbajal, that was outstanding.

von Gary D L

Jun 12, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to Virtual Instruction. There is a "goldmine" of additional resources that provide addition insights and learning if you take advantage of them. Great Learning Tips for various online tools.

von Julie M

Sep 13, 2018

I'd been teaching online for twenty years (you could call me an early adopter) and I still gained a range of methods and resources from this course. The instructor, I would say, is a master teacher in this modality.

von July A B M

Oct 30, 2018

Perfect course to start with. Great basis to keep building the knowledge of a decent Virtual Teacher.

von Amanda B

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

von Renee A

Dec 28, 2018

This course was useful but many of the resources were missing and the forums did not work.

von Valentina A R C

Feb 14, 2019

I learned a lot with the videos and articles, but many links are not working, and some virtual tools are obsolete.

von Abdelatif A

Feb 21, 2017

This course lay down a solid foundation for the virtual education specialization, on which you can build a great practice in the field.

von Yunus Y

Sep 13, 2017

The course and materials are good but I could not attend to the discussion forms in the system. Otherwise, it is very educational and the information the learners tested must be exact is a challenging situation in answering the questions.