Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB von University of London

4.6
stars
518 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 109 Bewertungen für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

von Miroslav K

Feb 17, 2016

Really great course. The education was practical showing real life process of creating pages, not boring theory.

von Gnat M

Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is one of the best teachers I ever seen. Besides course is really interesting and useful.

von Tim j W

May 20, 2019

Really well done. I like the pragmatic course materials and the homework was doable in the timeframe given.

von Ernesto A F

Jan 16, 2016

Thaks for a well tougth course, simplicity in this kind of topics is hard and here is done in masterful way.

von Jason D L

Mar 13, 2016

Amazing course! Dr. Yee-King is an amazing instructor and really makes the information accessible.

von Luis M

Feb 22, 2016

Amazing course! Very good material and didactics. Hope there are more meteor courses with him!

von Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects. Teaches essential techniques for MongoDB.

von Sunhyung K

Mar 06, 2016

Very good lecture, which make beginner to make application following through it.

von Dijup T

Feb 08, 2016

I am learning a new thing on my every step, very efficient way to learn things.

von Mariana d A S

Sep 14, 2016

The course is excellent: modern, practical, and with a number of useful tips.

von Ejegi A V

Dec 18, 2016

Another lovely course from Dr. Matthew Yee King. A gifted instructor indeed.

von JULIAN A M R

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent clarifying, a lot of concepts are really clear after this course.

von Polina S

May 13, 2016

It was challenging, but videos (and lecturer) are very easy-to-follow :)

von Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent coursera and nice instructor, keep it up good work.....

von Eric H

Mar 01, 2016

Great course and I learned alot. Love the teaching methods.

von Henrique S C

Apr 30, 2016

The professor is super nice and the course is very helpful

von Alexey N

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent course! It helps to obtain good basis of MongoDB

von Gerrie v W

Dec 23, 2015

The best starting course for meteor! well done and thanks!

von Fernando L

Feb 13, 2017

A great introduction to the real capacities of meteor.

von Charles

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! I had a wonderful time during the course

von Lorna B

Jan 12, 2016

Great course, I feel ready to develop some apps now.

von Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Meteor is pretty cool you need to see this course!

von Jorge R

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, special I liked the test challenge

von Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Well done, I learned a lot from this course.

von Yurchyna O

Jul 08, 2016

Nice course, a lot of new powerful things.