Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
218 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

May 18, 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

SF

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 79 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von janet f

Nov 24, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course and I am surprised to find that this course is not teaching us how to lose weight by purely telling us to go on a diet or doing more exercises, but to teach us to know about the root cause of obesity from a scientific perspective and then helps us unlock the factors (both internal and external) that make impact to our weight. Therefore I really get inspired by the way how it taught and I am grateful for learning new things from it!

von Macala W

Dec 24, 2019

This course was 80% served as a great foundation for understanding health and weight management. The 20% that needs improvement is the information that's based on "opinion" vs. hard fact. When it comes to promoting plant-based diets, I will agree. We need to eat foo in its natural state. The way meat consumption is talked about in this program needs help as it's based on commercial farming, not the many other ways meat is being raised. Also, promoting weight management drugs and surgeries is not something I'd ever want to see in a course, that should be the decision of someone on their own. Stick to neutral education, do not promote or opinonize them.

von Magdalene M A

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

von Dasha P

Sep 26, 2019

Great course about how to manage your weight in the long-term perspective

von Carol R

Jan 18, 2020

Great little short course to get you on track to improving your eating habits and weight loss. It explains the hurdles you might face on the journey and hints to overcome them. Enlightening and empowering for those of us that have previously attempted to eat better and lose weight, but have not been successful.

von Rodrigo F

Jun 13, 2019

eye opening advice. can be implemented into your daily life.

von Patricia H L

Feb 04, 2020

I cannot begin to tell you how much this course helped me. "It's not about calories?" The course looks very thoroughly at ALL of the factors that contribute to weight and weight management. I learned a great deal from this course and have applied many of the principles and suggestions to my daily life. I've lost 7 pounds in the five weeks of the course by applying the information I have learned.

Whether you are looking to lose weight or gain knowledge about the myriad factors that lead to weight gain and difficulty in regulating weight, this course will provide that information.

von Jamie V

Apr 05, 2020

Intriguing course! I enjoyed learning about eating healthy and the psychological/physiological influences of food, and the readings were very helpful. I appreciate how short the videos were, which made it a lot less overwhelming to learn. I also liked the instructor’s pleasant demeanor.

von Ahmed A G

Mar 19, 2019

I love this course it has all information you need to lose weight and balancing calories thank you so much

but its not have eafe student to achieve the assignment in this course so i recommend that chang the assignment to quisez per week

von SINDHU

May 10, 2020

The course really helped me understand the science behind weight loss and how to achieve it. Loved it, would absolutely recommend to people finding it difficult to shed some pounds.

von Shiva F

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

von geeta

Feb 18, 2020

Very good ,informative, and must take course to know all about Stress eating,how to reduce overeating, how to balance calories and how to live a healthier longlife.

Thankyou!

von Samantha S

May 08, 2020

This course has been so insightful and shed some bright new light on some old ideas I had about diet and weight loss.

von rajesshwari. s

Apr 24, 2020

The course instructor have really explained excellently well and it is easy to understand thankyou..

von Heena M D

May 04, 2020

It we very Good Experience looking forward to join some new course in the same lines

regards,

Heena

von Sevil S K

Sep 10, 2019

In my healthy life journey this course helped me to be more conscious about mindful eating. Hope I can act as the way I learn here.

von Amor S

Oct 28, 2019

A great introduction to weight management.

von Deleted A

Sep 16, 2019

very good

von Victor L

May 13, 2020

General approach is good. I think it misses out on a lot of things that has surfaced the last years, such as thermogenic effect of food, intermittent fasting/time-restricted feeding and what how those tools can help people lose weight and keep that weight off.

von greeka f

May 08, 2020

This is the best weight management information I've ever received. Love that it's based on up-to-date science. The video lectures are short and to the point which is so helpful to my learning style. Knowing the reasons for adapting healthy habits makes it a lot more motivational to do rather than just being told to do healthy things because they're healthy. Thank you so much!

von Lisa B

May 04, 2020

An enjoyable course which offers solid advice that gets you thinking about what you are consuming. Very practical and easy to implement. There was quite a bit of reading which was not my favorite part but overall worth it.

von Mara H

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

von C A

May 11, 2020

I had an amazing experience learning nutrition especially about weight management loved it through out the course all the materials were very engaging , I am surely going to do an another course in nutrition.

von Juan C V

May 18, 2020

Great course! I have learned and reinforce my knowledge of weight management. I have learned to create a personalized plan taking into consideration that everyone has a different environment and habits.

von Rakshita

May 18, 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!