Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Compliance?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Compliance? von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
928 Bewertungen
200 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Top-Bewertungen

PL

19. Apr. 2022

I love that the course incorporates so many relevant case studies. Great content. It is taught in a manner that is easy to grasp. Both instructors are excellent at teaching the subject.

BM

27. Apr. 2020

I got to have a better perspective of compliance and its role in the business environment. The instructors are well conversant and will enrich you.I would highly recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 203 Bewertungen für What is Compliance?

von Andres S G

30. Dez. 2020

This course and the way the subjects were approached got me involved with the specialization. Thinking seriously into take a Magister degree on compliance. I would be very appreciative if the teachers could suggest different options, considering a semi presential mode. I would love to take a program at PENN.

Greetings from Chile.

von Velva H

26. Juni 2020

The course was very helpful and I took the course to leverage myself in the compliance field as well as to increase my knowledge in this area. It offered a different perspective and I appreciate how the learning material spoke to the various areas of compliance across different businesses.

von Liza H

7. Dez. 2020

A Comprehensive guide into the professional environment in Compliance, especially Regulatory Compliance. It encompasses the fundamentals coupled with the trending Best Practices affecting the Regulatory Compliance Environment. "A must do" course for all Compliance Professionals.

von Jacqueline R

24. Mai 2020

I received a better understanding of the importance of compliance. Why an organization that does not prioritize compliance is doomed to heavy penalties. I would recommend this course to anyone who's uncertain or need to grasp a better understand.

von deborah

24. Sep. 2021

I appreciate the opportunity to learn about one of the basics of the legal profession. By learning this course, i have been exposed to a whole lot in the area of compliance. A big thumbs up to the instructors and organizers. Great Job!

von Jennifer C

8. Feb. 2020

Excellent introductory taste of Compliance, with engaging lecturer and course content. Though, as a new learner, instructor/professor-reviewed versus peer-reviewed projects would truly be insightful and more beneficial for students.

von Alberto P

28. März 2021

The content of the course is illustrative of the topic regarding the purpose of compliance in organizations. The meaning of the precepts and the explanations build the idea and provoke interest to delve deeper into the subject.

von Srivardhan M

12. Dez. 2020

The Course material is really good, all the required topics related to compliance and risk strategies are covered, The video presentations are of good quality and are very helpful. I am glad I enrolled in the course - Thank You

von Ulises A S C

15. Apr. 2021

Fue un curso muy completo, la verdad te adentra en lo que significa el compliance, sus implicaciones e importancia. Además del rol que deben jugar los abogados y la organización entera para el cumplimiento de las regulaciones.

von Patricia H

26. Aug. 2020

The course allows the student to learn or review the fundamentals of Compliance, and motivate the student to continue learning with the specific courses of this subject. I enjoyed it very much, and will continue the learning.

von Mlondi S

22. Sep. 2021

This course helped me to understand the concept of compliance and its various components. It has also put into proper perspective that compliance is not only done in financial services sector, but across various sectors.

von NERYS B

10. Mai 2020

Excelente curso, super recomendado, te introduce en un panorama general del cumplimiento normativo, te permite entender los aspectos generales del cumplimiento y los efectos positivos en las organizaciones empresariales.

von Олег В

5. Juni 2020

The teachers of the course provide specific information on the issues studied. Good diction, posed voice and interesting examples from links to third-party sources are only real facts as educational examples. Fine!

von Paula L

20. Apr. 2022

I love that the course incorporates so many relevant case studies. Great content. It is taught in a manner that is easy to grasp. Both instructors are excellent at teaching the subject.

von Manoj R

13. Mai 2021

This course is a good start for anyone looking to transition to Compliance domain. Good real-life examples have been used to describe various aspects of compliance.

von Samuel Q J

29. Mai 2020

The course helped me a lot to have a more comprehensive perspective of Compliance. Deep content, with several reading guidelines and suggestions for further study.

von Abdirahman S H

29. Mai 2022

It was a great course and the lecturers were amazing. They were smart and to the point. Would strongly recommend to anyone in the banking and finance industry.

von Kiet L

17. Nov. 2021

this course is really useful, literally help my jobs a lot which is relevant closely to compliance, with my unconscious about it when i learn in university

von Maria S

3. Jan. 2021

Well-structured, clearly presented information, up-to-date, without unnecessary beating around the bush. I enjoyed the course and recommend it to others.

von Aquiles L M

26. Apr. 2022

It has been a really good experience !!! This course went through all the bases of compliance. It gives to you a really good general idea of the topic.

von Ravi T P R

13. Dez. 2020

The course deals with the compliance measures to be taken in various industries, and it's a good place to start to know about the compliance in all.

von Haryo B P

3. Okt. 2021

This is an excellent course. I can broaden my expertise, particularly in terms of organizational and corporate compliance. Many thanks to Coursera.

von Mohammad K H

10. Nov. 2020

Excellent useful study content, the best instructor, amazing explanation by lecturer, well organized session. Overall very satisfied.

von Deborah S

22. Juli 2020

Very informative course with real occurrences as examples! I highly recommend this course! The instructors are very knowledgeable!

von Christian R

25. Juni 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your know-how. course much appreciated and definitely recommendable.

Best regards from Zurich,

Chris