Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile with Atlassian Jira

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Agile with Atlassian Jira von Atlassian

4.7
Sterne
1,972 Bewertungen
555 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 558 Bewertungen für Agile with Atlassian Jira

von Elias G

Dec 12, 2019

This course gave me a good view of how to manage Agile projects on Jira.

von Joydip C

Apr 05, 2019

Verbal presentation dry. Visual presentation decent. Labs boring.

von Elena G

Feb 11, 2020

Great content, boring stiff way of delivering it.

von Rajim A M

Jan 26, 2019

Awesome course for beginners ....

von Loïc L

Oct 21, 2019

Probably very interesting when you don't know how to use JIRA... it does not provide so many tips on how it can be used to do better agile than with a paper and a pen, or with another tool (perhaps because JIRA is not so much better than other tools?).

von Sven V N

Jan 22, 2020

The title of the course is wrong - it should be: how to endlessly configure Jira. Jira looks to me like an epic issue now :-) ... and a waste. Preventing waste is the major item in lean environments. This Jira is from my point of view is an over engineered piece of software, and contradicts the principles of agile (keep it simple). So this course all in all is misleading. I am happy that I didn't spend 45 Dollars to get a certificate - what for? That I was able to configure a software? No way! wtf ...

von Afroditi A

Dec 05, 2019

Very basic course, most of the stuff you can learn with a quick google search. The videos itself are very low pace and focus mainly on how to use Jira on a very basic level. I had to listen to the videos to 1,5x speed for it to be at a normal listening level.

von Jagadeesh P

May 01, 2020

Course was very comprehensive to learn Agile and JIRA. Instructor was clear and able to explain all the aspects of the topic. But I would highly appreciate if the Week 4 module is up to date with the current version of JIRA. I understand that a word of precaution was set initially when we start the course. But it is very difficult to follow WEEK 4 since it is bit out dated. Otherwise Instructor did a good job in creating this course as there were more lab session to get hands on the JIRA application and understanding the Agile framework along with it.

von Iryna N

Oct 20, 2018

Great course, thank you! The instructor puts out the material clearly and simply. The tasks and quizzes are very thoughtful and makes you digest the information even better. The course explains how to work with classic agile projects. However, even if you are going to work with next-gen projects only, some parts of the course like agile approach and kanban may be useful for you too.

It would be great to have a course about the best ways to use other Atlassian apps, like Confluence, for example.

von Dien C

May 09, 2020

A very well organised and well delivered course from Steve Byrnes. Content is excellent! The exercises contain clear step-by-step instruction that is easy to follow. I am going to Upgrade for the Certificate because of the value for money I got and to also to support the content provider and Coursera for the quality education.

Steve, well done and thank you for your generous sharing of knowledge. Can you please create a similar course for Confluence (if possible)?

von Margaret C

Apr 30, 2020

This has been an awesome course and Steve Byrnes was very responsive to questions and issues in the discussion forum. I started out with very little tool knowledge and even less confidence in my ability to learn Jira on my own. This class has really helped me improve my ability to confidently use to do various things. With that said, I'm so excited that I was able to complete the final project without ever looking at m notes. Success!! Thanks, Steve.

von Ji S L

Aug 20, 2019

Excellent course with relevant materials for configuring Jira boards. I find myself referring back to these materials, and the readings are very helpful in making sure that I understand the lectures & can eventually create my own project boards. I particularly enjoyed the lectures on Agile Methods as they provide an excellent overview of various project management techniques with a sufficient amount of repetitive content.

von Meander H

Jun 10, 2019

The course prepared me well for what was asked in the final, and the final covered all the basic usage of Atlassian Jira, including some more advanced functions I might not have ended up using if I hadn't taken the course but which make Jira more useful (such as JQL and filter saving.) I also completed the course feeling empowered to search out further advanced features as needed. A great crash course.

von Tomasz S

Jan 22, 2019

This is a good course for beginners and advanced users of Jira. / To jest naprawdę dobry kurs dla początkujących użytkowników jak i zaawansowanych. Znam z praktyki Scrum'a w oparciu o Jirę. W Kanbanie nie miałem wcześniej okazji pracować. Ten kurs pokazuje na przykładach obydwie metodologie oraz sposoby konfigurowania projektów i innych parametrów. Warto się przeklikać przez ten kurs ;)

von Баранов Г А

Sep 16, 2019

Все понравилось. Из возможных улучшений - хотелось бы более сложных заданий на лабораторных работах + примеров использования из реальных Agile-команд / Everything is fine. A little potential improvement would be to add a bit more diffucult tasks in labs and also give a number of examples from real -life Agile teams. Thanks a lot to the author of this course.

von Andrejs V

Dec 07, 2018

One of the high standard and fatastic courses - recent addition to labs is a great way to learn and improve skills, absolutelly fantastic! The course is designed so smart and exactly how is needed in order to get knowledge and skills. I'd prefer to see a course designed for intermediate and advanced level as well, it will help a lot. Thanks to creators.

von Sandip S S

Jun 10, 2020

This was great course to learn Agile with Jira. This course has covered everything starting from basics to advance. Every feature is well described and explained. Questions asked during the video learning help us to be focused and don't loss during learning. Assessments after every module help us being motivated to learn upcoming modules.

von GEORGES D

May 15, 2020

Une formation progressive et enrichissante bien faite qui permet de comprendre les principes AGILE et de les mettre en pratique via le logiciel Jira d'Atlassian.

A progressive and enriching training well done which allows you to understand the AGILE principles and put them into practice via Jira software from Atlassian.

von Bhanu S V R

Sep 19, 2019

The course is paced out well, has strong fundamental overview, good amount of hands on labs, and although every single feature is not taught, the course instills a good working knowledge of the solution and piques ones interest to learn more. The instructor was precise and clear. Thank you CourseEra.

von Juan F G R

Mar 27, 2019

Great course given by Steve Byrnes, the course cover the essentials of Agile methods and the administrative aspects of a Jira site. Good explanation method and good labs. to practice the concepts discussed in each section by Steve. I also liked the the course: Version control with Git.

von Felicia G

Mar 16, 2019

This courser is really good, it allows you to practice using the tool, access to JIRA makes the training easier, dynamic, interactive. The tool configuration, the topic about security, the kanban topic, the exercises were so well combined and explained. I totally recommend this course

von Michal B

Mar 02, 2019

I really enjoyed the hands-on assignments of this course. I have immediately took actions in my job role and applied the practical knowledge gained during this course. I can recommend this course to everyone who is using JIRA both professionaly or privately.

Thank you Steve!

von José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

von Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!

von Rajeshwari G

Nov 05, 2019

It is a very well detailed course for the people who want to understand Agile methodology with the detailed knowledge of Scrum and Kanban.The Lab contents are well documented and detailed with all the navigation.Overall it is a great course to start for Jira Beginners.