Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,056 Bewertungen
1,660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,627 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Tyler J C

3. März 2016

This is a great course. Very helpful in understanding Business Metrics better and at helping create a foundation in big business and data. Some of the videos around the specific numbers were a little vague on what was an example and what was an actual metric. All things considered, still well worth the time, money and effort! :)

von Thomas W

20. Apr. 2016

This course provides an good introduction to common business metric. It provides real world and fiction example that help solidify the concepts being introduced. The lectures are easy to follow and quizzes help reinforce what student learn. The concept that I've learn will definitely help advance my career in business analysis.

von Autumn R G

17. Jan. 2016

This is a great course, and a wonderful introduction to the world of Business Metrics. I did wish it was more data driven (in that I really thought there would be more Excel work), but I'm glad that I took this course because despite the lack of data in numbers it has set me up to do well in the rest of this specialization.

von Jan C

22. März 2020

I liked the course, especially the explanation of different business roles and the cash flow case study. That was amazing. My only objection would be thattThe topics covered are kind of not very interlinked (of course they relate to each other, but it seemed to me a bit too much of jumping from one topic to another).

von Breanna B

1. Dez. 2015

I enjoyed this course because it opened up a nice array of new concepts in a clear and understandable way. It's always refreshing to find a well-planned course on Coursera.

This is not to say that the course couldn't use a little bit of tweaking though. There are still a few areas where things could be made clearer.

von carl n

9. Aug. 2016

The metrics introduce is broad, but it helps you with the idea of how businesses function in this modern world. We were also introduced to theoretical business for which an attention to business metrics is important. It is good for those who have a technical quantitative background, but no business background.

von Ganesh N

25. Juli 2020

A good practical insight into the domain of Business Analytics/Data Science. Dr. Egger's examples from the industry helped in getting a broader picture of how Business Metrics are used in the practical world. Thanks a lot. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a career in Business Analytics/Data Science.

von Kendyl J

8. Juni 2020

It Is very helpful In covering business basics of data-driven companies. It Is easy to follow along for beginners with limited business knowledge. However, I think the equation portions of the course could be explained In better detail and with the lay-person In mind. Overall, helpful and basic knowledge.

von Stefan K

28. Dez. 2015

This course being an introductory to Specialization, doesn't stand so good alone. What I really liked were the real-world examples of companies. As introductory course it was fine, but id didn't contain practical assignments (as following in Specialization courses do). The structure of the course was ok.

von Yachao K

20. Mai 2020

I pretty like this course and I think it starts my new world. I never enter this filed before, but I can still understand the professional term due to the clear explanation from the professor. I will appreciate if there is a comprehensive explanation about how those metrics link to the following courses

von Aditya K R

4. Apr. 2021

Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of courses available to become a rockstar product-metric developer. Though I learned several bits and pieces, as I am not a beginner, there is very little takeaway for me. However, for the absolute beginners, this is equivalent to 12-18 months in product analytics.

von Wendy B

3. Mai 2021

In general, I thought the class was very good. My main complaint is that the financial section was too in depth into a specific situation. I don't feel like that level of detail was important and a case study, much like the final case study would have been more interesting, useful, and helpful.

von Thomas S

27. Sep. 2018

I think it would be beneficial to students if there would have been more exercises focused around categorizing metrics. By the end of the course I was not entirely sure how to treat classic accounting metrics that intuitively seem traditional, but are in fact dynamic in certain business contexts.

von Ariana M

21. Nov. 2017

This is definitely an introductory, high-level course. Even so, it covers a number of key foundational concepts used in performing business analyses. I particularly liked the fourth week final assignment which validates how well one understands and can apply the concepts taught during the course.

von Kartik S

18. Feb. 2016

Wonderful course for a starter. However, there were (although very few) points where a more structured approach could have helped making things easier to understand.

But a very helpful course to understand the landscape of the Business Metrics and their application to real-life business problems.

von Sagar

21. Juli 2020

I really like the course. It includes all the concepts of Business metrics used in various companies and how you can use those metrics to make the supply chain more efficient. It has various case studies which are nothing but the real-life examples, which demonstrate the use of these concepts.

von Liwei Y

5. Dez. 2015

Generally, a very great introduction for business analytic. However, for non-business major or new to business world, this course can be overwhelming because of its frequent usage of business terms. I will recommend you to take basic accounting and basic operation class before taking this one.

von Ricardo e

6. Okt. 2020

Too basic for what I expected. Final asigment must be with a practical example and not just theoric. It's fine if you don't have any knowlodge but it an relative "old" course. However, its well structured and the resources are very useful, so is a sufficient introductory course.

von GAELLE K

14. Juni 2017

This is a great course. Challenging for novice like me but with dedication you get it. The material is accompanied of examples which makes it a lot easier to understand. The professor speaks in a way those who don't have English as their first language can listen and understand.

von Eddie F

29. Juni 2020

The course was manly review for me. It touched on the concepts that are important for understanding the basic of business metrics. It seems the course was originally recorded over 5 years ago. It would be nice if the course was updated to ensure current concepts are covered.

von Ronak D

6. Juni 2020

Overall very helpful on the basics. Not that difficult and not very lengthy as well. However, the solution or thoughts of the instructor could have been shared on the final assignment which would have helped us to determine if our thoughts were in the right directions or not.

von Russ C

7. Juli 2020

The course seemed to deep dive in some areas like money markets that are only really applicable if the you work or want to work in those areas. For those of us who don't it seems off the mark to test us on those topics when they're not the reason we enrolled in the course.

von Shirley C

14. Juni 2018

The teaching is quite clear and basic. I recommend this course to anyone who didn't have any previous experience in business and analytics. If you've already attended business school or had finance foundations, this course could still be useful but you can skip some videos.

von Wenhui Y

4. Aug. 2020

The course allows us to learn necessary business metrics to analyze every business well and to find out effective changes in business processes to improve the business. It is useful to use the knowledge of this course in my future university study and in my work as well.

von Yao Z

1. Nov. 2015

Not so technical in these business metrics, a bit unclear in defining all of these metrics. However, give me a very good mindset about how data analyst looks like and what skills do the position require. I am really looking forward to the rest of courses from this combo.