Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
stars
5,652 Bewertungen
1,133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,097 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Abhinav S

May 27, 2018

Everything was going good until week 3, in spite of passing the course week 3 remains a little blurry in my head because of lack of explanation.

von Jared A

Jul 24, 2017

The course is informative. I love the content and the subject, but it's dry in places, and it gets challenging to maintain my attention.

von Arjan Z

Feb 12, 2016

Good introduction to business metrics. I was less enthusiastic about all the investment metrics and formulas, but that might just be me.

von Chester J

Sep 03, 2017

Very basic course, pretty much an introduction into the Excel to SQL specialisation. Final assignment is not too challenging.

von Monica M

Mar 28, 2016

Very basic terms. Not very helpful for later concepts and would not recommend for business professionals that have experience

von Akand D

Mar 14, 2016

A lot of time devoted to the job stuff may not be super relevant for most students, and was certainly not super relvant too.

von Katrina E

Oct 11, 2016

Survey course. Excited to apply the knowledge and learn concrete skills in the upcoming courses within this specialization.

von Marek Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course for me was very simple and basic. I recommend it to students who makes their firs steps in this area.

von Luis d l R

May 04, 2016

The course content is good. However, by the review assigment i can see that the concepts were not clear, ther

von Govind S

Mar 05, 2016

A very useful course for budding professionals. Wouldn't recommend this to middle managers / data experts.

von Felix M

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course, only 1 BIG disadvantage: you cannot take the quizzes unless you buy the certificate...

von Tim D

Dec 04, 2016

Interesting enough, good start to the specialization but not the most content for a standalone course.

von Dheeraj H

Apr 04, 2018

Good for beginners but the 3rd week is not explained in a clear way. Instructor was too hasty.

von luciana

Mar 08, 2016

I had a hard time finding material to study.

I wish the class had more reading material.

von Adriano J d N

Feb 29, 2016

Good introduction to the Theme. Some subjects was not entirely connected between weeks.

von Huiquan L

Nov 18, 2015

not much is taught here but I guess should be a good beginning for the specialization.

von Daniel C

Oct 26, 2015

Sometimes it seems very "mechanic". The instructor is clearly reading a script.

von Aleksander J

Feb 16, 2018

I expected some more. I hope in following courses it would be more compelling

von Weiliang P

Dec 29, 2015

The course title is a bit misleading. There were too much math in the course.

von Olga P A

Jun 11, 2018

I thought it would be more practical with formulas for different business.

von Steph L

May 02, 2016

I feel like more examples, case studies, or panel interviews would help.

von maxwell b

Feb 01, 2016

Solid introduction - slightly disjointed and fairly boring presentation.

von Colin M

Sep 22, 2017

Course content doesn't really become relevant until the next course

von Alfonso F

May 07, 2017

Very entry level course. Expected a deeper treatment of the subjet.

von Karthik S

Dec 17, 2017

Good insights on some industries, but content overall lacks rigor.