Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
7,466 Bewertungen
1,547 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,510 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Sakshi U

14. Nov. 2020

good

von aniruddh p

2. Sep. 2020

grea

von Gunasekaran R

30. Mai 2020

Good

von Neehit V

13. März 2020

Good

von joestone

7. Okt. 2018

good

von Yuying L

25. Feb. 2018

Good

von Yan W

18. Sep. 2017

good

von David A R B

16. Aug. 2017

cool

von Bharath M

5. Mai 2017

good

von RUOXI L

4. Jan. 2020

!!!

von ASHWINIKUMAR P

28. Juni 2020

NA

von MARIAM S A

4. Mai 2020

t

von Sung H M

20. Nov. 2018

V

von Claudia M

18. Aug. 2018

V

von Michal K

24. Sep. 2017

W

von Shunwen W

25. Juli 2017

l

von Florian H

25. Apr. 2017

g

von Tim R H

22. Apr. 2017

G

von Fay F

6. März 2017

G

von Daniel M

10. Feb. 2017

e

von Alexandru-Stefan S

21. Okt. 2016

V

von Shah C

13. Juni 2016

T

von sharat c s p c

16. Feb. 2016

v

von Derek O

1. Sep. 2017

This course was a very informative base for the specialization. I enjoyed the videos, but I wish there was a little more hands-on work to put my new knowledge to the test. The multiple choice quizzes were fine, but my learning style is much better served when I have to apply my knowledge in a real-life scenario. All that aside, I was very excited to learn about the different career paths in the field of data analytics and I feel motivated to continue my learning through the specialization and other courses to consider pursuing a career as a data scientist.

von Jonathan G

3. Jan. 2016

This is a very quick and effective class to teach you the language and concepts within business metrics. You will also hear descriptions of data-related jobs - what are the roles and differences in skills applied - and these jobs are fairly universal across all industries. The portion of this course that could be better is when the professor throws a bunch of math into the content. It is basically irrelevant to this course, and in and of itself it is so rushed and introduced so out of context that it is very confusing.