Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Ancient Greeks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Ancient Greeks von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
1,435 Bewertungen
381 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 379 Bewertungen für The Ancient Greeks

von Hazel S

Dec 30, 2019

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

von James R B

Feb 02, 2019

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

von DAVID C

Jun 13, 2017

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

von OSCAR M B

May 01, 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

von Elizabeth B

Jun 03, 2020

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

von Cesha W

Sep 19, 2016

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

von Beatriz m D

Jul 22, 2020

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

von Thomas J N

May 10, 2020

This course incredibly interesting, the topics selected were fascinating to learn about and the course moved at a great pace.

von Soudip B

Apr 24, 2020

Very nice illustrations and explained by Professor.Nice accounts and viewpoints of historical details.Glad I took this course

von Westcott L

Oct 23, 2015

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

von Fernanda A B

Jun 01, 2020

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

von Mauricio G C

Oct 23, 2017

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

von rocio g o

Jul 02, 2017

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

von Evelyn H

May 06, 2020

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.

von Iván J C

Oct 25, 2017

Me ha parecido un curso muy didáctico, explicado desde una perspectiva muy interesante. Estoy muy satisfecho con este curso

von Markéta K

Oct 13, 2015

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

von leslie w

May 13, 2020

I so love this class Mr Maszak was awesome and everyone that wants to learn Ancient Greeks this is a great class to take

von Georgia C

Oct 30, 2017

V

ery well built and delivered. Has got a lot of reading material, so be prepared to spend more time than most courses.

von Linda J

Oct 14, 2017

Very thorough introduction, liked the pace of the course and mix of different aspects of the life of Ancient Greeks.

von Onntje

Jul 31, 2016

excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot!

It helped me to gain an overview over ancient greek history.

Great lecturer!

von Belen T G

Jul 03, 2019

A very complete course, and it must be considered that its as difficult as good. No doubt, it really worth it.

von Antonella S

May 06, 2020

I really did enjoy this course! It was very interesting and very well structured. Thank you Professor Andrew!

von ljdover

Jan 03, 2017

Comprehensive course. I gained a great deal of information that helped to fill gaps in my own knowledge base.

von christopher c

Sep 30, 2015

wonderful really interesting course, well presented and full of fascinating information; well worth doing

von Trixy L

Jan 05, 2020

One of my favorite courses I have taken online. A lot of information but not overwhelming and it is fun.