Chevron Left
Zurück zu Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
1,318 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top-Bewertungen

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

AB

Apr 28, 2017

Definitely a great course to take. As a Animal manager, I see many things I have learned during my own study. And it is interesting, not to say great, to see people whose ideas match mine.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 301 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

von shirel

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely beneficial to anybody who wants to have their questions about animal welfare answered! I have learned so much and wish to use this knowledge to improve the welfare of animals.

von DakotaLynn B

Jan 15, 2018

The material was not as engaging as I would have liked. It would have been better if there were graphs in slide form that I could easily drag and drop to save alongside my notes in Word. The quizzes didn't always tell you why your answer was wrong/which answer was correct. There was one speaker, who thankfully only appeared in one video with a heavy Scottish (I believe) accent that I was completely unable to understand. I did learn a few things about how animals are housed and treated in the farming industry, something which I'm fairly knowledgeable about already, such as the exact measurements of the confines across the globe and which countries produce the most product, but I otherwise already knew all of the information. Some videos, especially at the beginning of the course were extremely repetitive, and therefore I lost interest and became frustrated very early on with this course, which has impacted my overall rating and view of the course. If I had felt engaged during these videos, it wouldn't have mattered that I didn't learn a lot of new information, because it still would have held my interest. I'm glad I stuck with it and finished the course.

von muhammad a

Jul 13, 2019

superb

von federica t

Jul 13, 2019

Great course! Corso che apre la mente su problematiche a tutti molto vicine, anche se pensiamo che non ci riguardino. Qui viene descritto molto bene e imparzialmente come avviene l'allevamento, facendo riflettere su quello che si considera solo cibo, in realtà è molto di più, è vita.

von Marlena L

Jul 04, 2019

I think this is a wonderful course for veterinary students or others who simply want to learn more about animal welfare. As a veterinary student, I don't feel like I've learnt enough about animal welfare as part of my curriculum, so I was really happy to have found this course.

von Herbaut J P M

Jun 30, 2019

Thanks You from Paris for this expérience.

Herbaut Julien (comportementaliste animalier)

von Mykaia M

Jun 13, 2019

This will help you through life

von William A

Jun 13, 2019

This is a VERY thorough and well put together course. There is far too much I've gained from it than I can write in a review!

von Анастасия А Ш

Jun 11, 2019

Курс очень информативный и я уверена, нужен каждому. Он вас удивит и откроет глаза на мир вокруг :)

von Macie R

Jun 07, 2019

Great! Teaches you a lot about Animal Welfare and what animals really need and want in their life.

von Natasha O

Jun 06, 2019

Thorough and interesting

von Jonathan H

May 30, 2019

Do this course to better understand animal and before keeping a pet.

von Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative!

von dayane a p p

May 23, 2019

i love it

von Naguisa A E

May 14, 2019

Great job!

von Bricia C

May 14, 2019

Awesome course! I’ve learned a lot of animals

von silvia m

May 13, 2019

Excellent course, great videos.

von Lorena C

May 13, 2019

I am sadly dissapointed about the fact that Circus Captivity is listed among types of accepted types of practises. I can understand that in some few cases, captivity in zoos with research purposes may be somehow accepted but I don´t agree at all with captivity with recreational purposes.

Thank you!

von Melinda M

Apr 24, 2019

This course engages the viewer in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more on the subject of domesticated animals and am hoping to further my knowledge in farm animals as well.

von Nur F A B M S B

Apr 21, 2019

super insightful!

von Arianna P

Apr 20, 2019

very interesting

von Mehnaaz Y

Apr 16, 2019

A very interactive and informative course for anyone who wishes to become a better human and caregiver.

von David

Apr 10, 2019

well labeled and taught course

von Hanan Z A

Mar 26, 2019

More than amazing ..

The lecturers are excellent, they explain in a wonderful and uncomplicated way, the videos have provided useful information about the course in an easy way, as if you were really with them at the locations.

I highly recommend it.

von Rachel V

Mar 22, 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information