Chevron Left
Zurück zu Arts and Heritage Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Arts and Heritage Management von Università Bocconi

4.8
396 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Top-Bewertungen

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 97 Bewertungen für Arts and Heritage Management

von Rachel M d P e S N

Aug 04, 2017

Fantastic!

von Krisztina K

Sep 17, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course. Content is excellent, explained with clarity, to the point, excellent examples. Lecturer, Andrea Rurale is excellent.

von CARLOS C

Jan 22, 2017

The course presents the core basis of Cultural Heritage Management in a very attractive way. Highly recommended.

von Leonardo M V S

Jul 09, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy completo con contenidos increíbles y docentes muy bien preparados. Recomiendo este curso ampliamente a todos aquellos interesados en los museos, la historia y la conservación del patrimonio.

von Joel E B A

Oct 30, 2017

It was an excellent course. I hope they keep doing more courses like this one.

von Andrea A A C

May 20, 2017

Recomendable

von Geraldine G

Jan 15, 2017

En términos del contenido mismo del curso soy un cliente satisfecho! Cumplió con mis expectativas, todos los contenidos fueron explicados de manera amigable, de manera estructurada, con gráficos y notas que ayudaban a visualizar los conceptos. El profesor supo llevar el ritmo de las lecciones y transmitía el contenido de manera interesante sin aburrir. La parte de las entrevistas fue muy enriquecedora.

von Hansmukh S

Jan 25, 2017

its an amazing course work. All study material (videos and readings) is entirely connected with course and requirements of students and very easy to understand. Anyone, who want to learn their subject i easy way, try to do this courses and even the facilitators and specialists also should see this atleast once. a big thanks to entire COURSERA team.

von Katerina S

Dec 28, 2017

Great insight into the complex process of managing a cultural institution!

von Heloise

Mar 17, 2018

It was a great overview of how the museums and historical sites are managed. The content is well prepared, lectures aren't overloading you with information, yet giving you a pretty clear view of the topic. Would be nice to hear more about the CRM implementation and measurement of customer engagement.

von Ignacio R G

May 09, 2018

Great and interesting course that takes you into very useful management techniques for cultural institutions.

von Antonio R

Apr 16, 2017

Very consistent course, full of great references (both academic and professional), with a good learning logic and good (nice and simpatic) professor/facilitator. It brings to me a lot of new ideas and information. Thank you!

von Fu X

Sep 01, 2017

It's a very creative lesson, very useful, and very systematic.

von Zhengnan L

Jun 01, 2017

I am a student enrolled in heritage studies of MA programme. This course helps me engage my knowledge in heritage field into the market, which is awesome.

von Silvia

Mar 13, 2017

A challenging course with tons of theoretical information.

von Tatavarthi M

Sep 09, 2018

I think that the course was well thought out. However I thought it would be more helpful if we were given scenerio/ situation type of questions which we would have to deal with using our understanding of the course instead of quizzes based on definitions.

von Vicky A

Sep 09, 2018

excellent ! thanks Andrea!

von Haytham M M S

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

von Mariana P

Oct 05, 2018

It´s a very useful course to understand problem of management in a cultural institution. Thank you so much.

von Riley-Quinn R

Aug 01, 2018

I really enjoyed learning the ins and outs of management and what they focus on in their career, I was really interested!

von Alexis N W

Jul 19, 2018

Really enjoyed it and sparked my interest in a field I'd never thought about pursuing before.

von Fatim B

Jul 25, 2018

Thank you for this excellent course !

von Swapneel D

Apr 22, 2019

Indeed a great course :) and respect to history!

von Orit R

May 28, 2019

Skills I learned from this course: proper choice about quality, on product management, tangible and intangible culture on the social flux of the place to the city, on how to make it and how to create it. Recommends the course

von Maria R

Jul 31, 2019

A well-designed course which is more likely still engaging learners and positively affect their interests and expectations.

Through the course the learner is able to see the process, receive fresh ideas from co-learners, mentors, colleagues of this field of study, who are interested in the Art and Heritage management, have a practice on work and can offer specific feedback in a positive tone that helps you to improve the quality of your course and create a more active learning experience.

The materials were great for every Week, that helps to learn a lot of hard moments you could missed or meet for the first time. Thanks to them you knew what you need to know from the deep theoretical point and the videos are help to understanding all together at all and combine on practice.

Thank you!