Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,144 Bewertungen
497 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4. Feb. 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 495 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von Ramon F d S

31. Juli 2020

It's a such good course. I learned a lot of insects, their interaction with humans, ecosystems e all that involves this world.

von HAROLD K

13. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. I keep honey bees but learned a lot about insects in general. Thank you to the instructors.

von Megan M

16. Juni 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

von Numinotaphilist U

3. Apr. 2021

Amazing course! I really enjoyed learning about the different orders and the roles insects play in our world! Thank you! :)

von Oriane L

22. Mai 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

von Jennifer M C

19. Juni 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

von Sharon M

23. Okt. 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

von Dr. G S

12. Apr. 2022

T​he course is excellent. It has given me a new perspective about the importance of insects in human existance. Thanks.

von MOUSTAFA A

27. Apr. 2021

Thank you. It was a nice course and it has a high benefit in developing information and changing human health to insects

von Sajna v

21. Mai 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

von Florbela T

11. Mai 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

von Kimberly G

20. Nov. 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

von meredith l

4. Nov. 2021

Impeccably organized, beautifully illustrated, expertly taught. I loved every minute! Thank you for all your hard work!

von Vaisakh P

31. Mai 2021

i have gained lot of knowledge regarding various insects and their interaction with humans and in our day-to-day lives.

von Cián D

8. Okt. 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

von Catherine L B

30. Jan. 2021

Great instructors, fascinating material. Really appreciated the typed video scripts, course notes and course glossary.

von Jane W

20. Nov. 2020

This course was fun. I learned a great deal about arthropods, and it provided many resources for continuing to learn.

von Theresa C

26. Aug. 2020

This was a great course that I learned a lot more about bugs! Thank you for the free course, it is much appreciated.

von Amanda M

16. März 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

von Anika _

8. Okt. 2021

This course was really well made- organized, informative, and super interesting. Thank you to all who contributed!

von Carl B

12. Nov. 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

von Winnie F

6. Sep. 2020

This course was wonderful. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be able to learn more and more about insects.

von Kristine Z

9. Jan. 2021

Great course! Wonderful use of videos, graphs, interviews, and more. Engaging and knowledgeable instructors.

von William B

18. Juni 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

von Susan M

4. Sep. 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!