Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,144 Bewertungen
497 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Top-Bewertungen

AB

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MM

19. Nov. 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 495 Bewertungen für Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

von De R J

21. Juni 2022

An exciting course with great resources for those who would like to start getting interested in entomology!

von Blaine A S

9. Nov. 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

von Richard K

19. Dez. 2021

T​his was a great course. I learned many things for my gardening. I wouldhihgly recommend this course.

von Judith H A

1. März 2021

An absolute joy, a treat for insect enthusiasts as well as newcomers. Informative and fun. Thanks a lot!

von keith U

7. Dez. 2020

Great Course, learned quite a bit and have an even more like for insects and what they do for the world.

von Deborah H

14. Okt. 2020

Not only were the modules informative, they were visually engaging and the professors were entertaining!

von FRANK A

7. Sep. 2020

An excellent course that opens ones eyes to the vital nature of insects in relation to human existence.

von juan s h s

20. Sep. 2020

Execelente curso con información muy practica e interesante. excelente plataforma y material entregado

von Eric E

6. Mai 2021

Really interesting. Part were a bit tough because of technical issues, but very useful and well done.

von Ayesha F

9. Nov. 2020

Loved it.. All the quizzes were just awesome... 🔥❤👌 Informative to it's fullest...!! 💯😊

von Nikita M

26. Jan. 2021

Really fun and interesting, great lecturers, interactive components, and guest interviews.

von Surendra S S

25. Mai 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

von Rodrigo M L

26. Nov. 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

von Valentina P

27. Sep. 2021

m​e encato este curso, me encantaria que hubira una segunda parte,o uno parecido a esete

von Emma L

6. Juli 2022

G​reat course! So much information provided in a varied format; videos, documents, etc.

von Rahul S

19. März 2022

Great course with high quality information about insects and their impact on human life

von E. C

9. Juli 2021

Loved it! Learned that there's a lot more to insects and other inverts than I thought.

von Kimberly A D

1. Okt. 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. Recommended for people starting in entomology!

von Bárbara F F

30. Aug. 2020

Esse curso é incrível e mostra diferentes aspectos dos insetos tornando-os fascinantes.

von Sherif H A

15. Jan. 2020

one of the most challenged and fruitful courses. i have earned a lot of new information

von Genevieve b

29. Juli 2020

Learned so much more than I expected to! Would highly recommend this course to others.

von Chelsea D

10. Juli 2020

What a wonderful, free online course! So much information and really well structured!

von Muhammad A

28. Jan. 2020

It is very informative course. I really enjoy this take and teaching team is awesome.

von VICTOR M L R

19. Apr. 2022

Excelente

te lleva de la mano. aprendes muchas cosas nuevas en cada modulo

felicidades

von Camille T

11. Juli 2020

I learned so much from this course. It was incredibly thorough and very interesting.