Chevron Left
Zurück zu Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues von University of California, Davis

4.7
295 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Top-Bewertungen

KB

Aug 23, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

LB

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 59 Bewertungen für Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

von Emilie S

Jul 03, 2016

This course provided great insight and strategies on how to assess your team.

This training is a must for any manager!

von Fay d S

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

von Swati P K

May 17, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings!

von Rob B

Oct 21, 2017

Great content that I found immediately useful at work.

von Maya R

Oct 23, 2016

A comprehensive and practical course for managers - wish this had been around when I first started out -- would have saved me a lot of time! The readings are great and reinforce key ideas. Techniques are easy to apply ASAP for immediate results.

von Robert D M

Jan 08, 2017

The courses in this specialization keep on getting better and better. I believe that I have never had a better grounding in what coaching is than in this series.

von Carlos O

Dec 21, 2016

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado

von Jennifer H

Aug 08, 2016

This was an incredible course with information that I could immediately put to use in my current, middle management position. Even someone that is not in management or is at a higher level of management would benefit from the skills taught.

von Bertram

Sep 09, 2017

Great course, powerful content that is very relevant and applicable in the work space

von Lesa B

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

von Matty R

Dec 13, 2016

I find this course very informative and they way Kris explains the process behind being a great coach very easy to understand. After starting up this course, I have found that I did things quite a bit differently, and some of the time, wrong. Kris has really opened my eyes to the ways that coaching could be done more effectively, meaningfully and respectfully.

Thank you Kris, UC Davis and Coursera for bringing this into existence!

von Sarah M

Mar 26, 2017

Defining our leadership point of view and the importance of setting clear expectations is something we don't normally do a great job at. This course and extras from Ken Blanchard provides a useful framework to do this.

von Cheralyn T

Sep 20, 2017

This was an exceptional programme!!

von Jose r

Jun 07, 2018

excelente

von Maurice E

Jul 09, 2018

This excellent course helps one focus on the observable and measurable bits of a management enterprise, allowing the manager to remove subjectivity from the process and focus on the important stuff. The class helps managers get down to the business of getting down to business!

von Alvaro C

Oct 06, 2017

great course. highly recommended

von Bruno S

Jul 11, 2017

Professor was very didactic, and the issues discussed here were very important to me. I always thought coaching was about just going and making questions and find the roadblocks of my employees or others. However, this course showed that is not only about that, but how to MEASURE the expectations and goals we get from the talks with employees.

von cynthia s

Oct 29, 2018

Very helpful , I recommend everyone to finish the 4 courses

von Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

von Luigi M

Mar 28, 2019

A great course with topics explained in deep details. Do not miss it!

von Kerry T

Jun 14, 2019

As a new manager, this course is essential! I am right on the cusp of developing team and individual goals for next year, and my organization has never used key performance indicators. If we had, we might have diagnosed an issue with one of my new employees much sooner. Great material, a must-have course.

von Linh N

Sep 08, 2019

I love it. The course gave me so many informative and useful things which opened my perspective a lot. Thank you for kindly making this course for us.

von Айтбаева А

Aug 21, 2019

Thank you very much for such a valuable information and practice.

von MARCOS R S D S

Aug 21, 2019

This course is awsome!

von Paige S

Dec 10, 2018

Good job of explaining KPIs but not practicing how to give feedback.