Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,812 Bewertungen
539 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 543 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Sunil S G

7. Juni 2020

Nice and Useful Course

von Aula

21. Mai 2020

Thank you so much

von Yawovi A

14. Sep. 2016

Quite nice course

von Sanaullah K Q K ( D - P K

15. Dez. 2021

good

von PURBENDU C

1. Okt. 2021

Doog

von Finn O

2. Juli 2019

While the information in the course was extremely helpful, and the examples were solid and very memorable, the quizzes were absolutely atrocious. Many times I selected answers that I had been informed by the course instructor during the course, as a correect answer, and got told it was incorrect, because a "more correct" option was present (despite each option being equally correct!). Rather than being representative of how I understood the coursework, and giving me opportunity to use and challenge that understanding, the quizzes depended too much on knowing what precisely the instructor was thinking -- which reduced passing down to interative guesswork.

The content was worth it, and I have reams of notes. I just can't recommmend this course, because of the quizzes.

von Mara L

19. Jan. 2022

There were definitely useful situational analyses and tools applicable to communication and conflict resolution in 2022, but a lot of the material, in my opinion is outdated and almost unrealistic in today's 21st Covid-Century Workplace. Some of the articles included dated back to 2006, 2013 and were about focused on 'communication and technology', comparing workplace and technology in 2013 to 2022 feels quite distant.

I​ would love to retake this course if it is updated to reflect the workplace and communication of 2022. Which includes pandemic, innovation and technology impact, diversity in the workplace and the need to better understand and address cultural, race, gender, sexual to generational differences in the workplace.

von Michael G L

12. Juni 2020

Good material. However, the quizzes are short and do not reflect the material well. The quizzes are poorly worded and even looking through the lecture transcripts and those links which are not behind a pay wall or broke, can not be found. Multiple answers are actually correct. You have to make your best guess. Then, you have to wait 8 hours to make your next best guess. Tedious and waste of time. No feedback is given on the quiz answers either. How can you learn the material if it is not explained in quiz feedback? If this was important enough to put on the quiz, an explanation is owed to the student on the answer. What is the point of this course? To teach or to be hard to slow down progress?

von Mark L

1. Juli 2020

Failed to practice what it preached. The course was interesting and pleasantly presented, but failed to apply many of the techniques it promoted. For example guest speakers waffled, in one case 5 minutes of a 9 minute speech was about themselves, and they failed to provide any purposeful techniques applicable in most circumstances. The book reviews did not provide clear takeaways what the student would learn should they read it; several of the reading links did not work or required the student to create an account to access; the estimated reading time was way underestimated; there were no details in the overview how the additional readings added to the course.

von Sarah M

24. Dez. 2020

I liked the content and lecturers for this course, however there were several technical issues that really hindered things for me. There was a required reading section and at least one article in every module would not load meaning I could not read it. And just my luck, they related to questions on the quiz. I flagged the articles, but I really wish there were a messaging platform.

von Christian

11. Jan. 2016

I think the teacher was very welcoming, but the content was less than enough to answer the quizzes. In the quizzes, every answer choice was correct and there wasn't any possible way to discern. What the teacher said and complemented with the lectures didn't match with the question answers. So, my score is "2".

von Shalynn S

4. Juni 2019

The course is very basic. It covers topics like maintaining eye contact and aligning verbal and non-verbal communication. The portion about how to communicate with your manager was somewhat helpful. The readings are incredibly outdated and most are no longer relevant. The quizzes focus on memor

von Audric C

16. Okt. 2015

I expected much more information in videos. Instead of that, videos are very short and provide only few information and don't allow us to pass the exams at the end of each module. There are some link to websites where you can learn much more and which are not even written by the professor.

von Víctor H V V

23. Feb. 2016

The idea of having support with the videos does not work with this course. Also, the exams do not match at all with the information provided. The anwers to the exams are so relative or subjective, and that's a problem for those who does not domain English very well, just like me.

von Edita G

25. Okt. 2020

Pretty pointless and low quality course, sad to say. No interactive assignments, no useful lecture materials, just tons of additional readings and in many cases links are not working anymore! You need to update this course of get rid of it altogether.

von Isabel O

18. Jan. 2018

While the course content was easy to understand and to follow, the quizzes were somehow odd.

I had the feeling they were more designed to make you fail (especially as a non native speaker) than to test if you worked through the course content.

von alice c

20. Juni 2021

Some of the material is quite hard to get access to and the quizzes are poorly put together;

It is a pity because i was keen on learning more about communication in the workplace and was looking forward to this course.

von Alojzy G

3. Feb. 2016

A lot of reading material is unavailable (link does not work or it is behind paywall).

I also found the videos lacking. For example, there were 5 important tips and only one was given, before jumping at next topic.

von Evane G

21. Dez. 2015

There wasn't a lot of information inside the video and the test's questions hade multiple possible answer.

However, the links to ressources such as HarvardReview or Inc.com were pretty good and usefull.

von Shravan V

14. Juli 2020

the course material, videos etc. were not really compelling - I found myself wandering off in between. I came away with some good information, but I've been left dissatisfied overall.

von Sana A

28. Sep. 2015

a nice "entry level" course lacking a forum discussion... was not even able to report some issue with videos and no explanation provided with quizzes results :/

von David T B R

12. Feb. 2019

Explanations were too wordy, lecture slides didn't not contain much of the information discussed and the presentation had very little visual reinforcement.

von ARUN S

25. Mai 2020

this course is not fulfilled my expectation. Study material or PPT is not help me to learn. No big techniques are explained. Overall disappointment .

von Dee S

26. Aug. 2015

The value of this course is the collection of reading materials that can be found in the same place. The lectures don't add much to the course.

von Sam E

30. Aug. 2015

The material was well delivered but I found it distracting to go between the video lecture and the additional material.