Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Control

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Converter Control von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
590 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top-Bewertungen

TG

10. Feb. 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC

25. Juni 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Filtern nach:

101 - 117 von 117 Bewertungen für Converter Control

von Sayantan G

19. Nov. 2020

Along with the asymptotic bode plot it could have been nice if bode plot thru simulation could have been introduced with the help of Matlab/python (preferably python, as its open source tool)

von Maximilian Z

4. Mai 2017

Unfortunately this course did not include the discussion feature as the previous two courses. This means if you get stuck there is no way of asking for help. Fortunately I managed.

von David C

27. Apr. 2021

Very interesting way of looking at ac circuit analysis from a graphical perspective. Makes visualizing the ac variations in switch mode power supplies less complex.

von Elyka A

2. Juni 2016

Very good!

I think week 4 was very time consuming, in contrast with week 3, that was very light. Maybe these contents can be better balanced in the fuute.

von Jacky H

11. Feb. 2018

I spent enormous amount of time figuring out some assignment questions. Hope the idea of these practices makes sense in the industry.

von Andrew T

19. März 2017

Great material however discussion forums is dead (despite hundreds of views), mentors are unresponsive to questions

von Alexis_314159

10. Mai 2016

Great content.

Need more exercises, and solution to homeworks (eventually).

von inico i

18. Jan. 2022

E​xcellent course. In my opinion, a huge lack of practice exercices, though

von Jehan A L

30. Juni 2017

The explanation was clear and valuable I enjoyed very much

von Philipp M

17. Sep. 2017

the learning material is very much and it is tough to get through the homeworks.

Expecially weeks 1 and 2 are mixed which makes it difficult to solve the first homework. As soon as you watch the first lectures of week 2, you wonder why that wasn't tought in the lectures of week 1.

Nevertheless, I still like the course and keep getting progress although I nearly have no preknowledge about the topic. I use the course to get some basic knowledge about this topic

von Rajat J

3. Apr. 2016

PWM Switch modelling and use of that to simplify converter modelling not covered in detail.

More theoretical. Intuition on the models that we derive is not there.

von Mohamed E M

15. Mai 2020

i dont feel that i can use what i ve learned in this course to design a modern SMPS, it feels outdated but nonetheless i learned some basics of control theroy

von Manish K S

13. Juli 2020

Assignments should be more formula based rather than giving exact numerical values with 0.1% accuracy. The 0.1% accuracy is very disturbing .

von Akira Y

12. Apr. 2016

Contents are excellent.

The only disappointing is that It costs to submit assignments.

von victor g

21. Juli 2017

Great technological course on low power DC/DC converters.

von Carlos A

16. März 2016

No me parece adecuado que en un curso de este tipo los problemas sólo se corrijan si pagas (cuando lo hace el ordenador)

von Sagnik D

3. Juni 2020

Very tough