Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
346 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand economic value creation and value appropriation, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a corporate level perspective, (e.g., through vertical integration, diversification, and geographic scope decisions). You will: • Understand how corporations create, capture, and sustain competitive advantage. • Analyze business situations and create a coherent corporate strategy. • Understand the fit between corporate strategy and organization structure to improve economic performance. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

DO

May 07, 2018

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for Corporate Strategy

von Nikhil V V

Jul 10, 2019

Good course

von Natalia M G A

Jul 09, 2019

Great course!!!

von Kaman C

Jul 09, 2019

Middle of the road presentation.

von Irtiza A

Jul 09, 2019

Interesting course to take

von Kyle F

Jul 09, 2019

Great course and great professor

von Roberta J

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent leadership and information. I learned a lot from Prof. Mahoney.

von Hector R

Jul 03, 2019

Great team work professors. Thank you!

von Vladimir P

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting and informative course

von Sergio A M M

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent Course

von Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

von Fredjoger B M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course!

von Kyle B

May 17, 2019

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

von Greg T

May 05, 2019

These are very helpful and can relate the content back to my daily work.

von rohit c a

Apr 20, 2019

great learning experience

von Nadia G

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I really loved the focus on Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance.

von Raul N C G

Nov 17, 2018

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

von Joanna B

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

von Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

von Corey M

Oct 04, 2018

Great course

von Mr.Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

von Jennesan C

Aug 16, 2018

A very enriching course. It equips me more on my leadership and knowledge in organizing my company.

von Randy R

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit! Thank you.

von K C R

Aug 06, 2018

It was a great experience learning here .Thank you so much .

von Joney R

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

von Kristina S

Jul 17, 2018

wonderful course, I truly enjoyed this segment