Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
172 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thinking and doing the same things faster and better is not enough; we need creativity. Fortunately, creativity is a skill you can learn. This course will examine when, why, and how we can be creative. It examines the cues that trigger us to consider being creative. It provides a road map of the creative process – the process of changing our perspectives – and the kinds of outcomes that result from creativity. It examines how we can go through the creative process more efficiently and more effectively by examining what is changing about our thinking and how we can make those changes. The end result is more flexible thinking that can be used to recognize and develop new opportunities....

Top-Bewertungen

VR

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course. Did not realize that creativity could be learnt and there were tools to help being creative. Enjoyed the course !

TF

Jun 08, 2019

Insightful! Totally changed my perspective on innovation process. Great delivery - entertaining and educational. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 36 Reviews for Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

von Mai K

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course

von Kristen M

Jun 09, 2019

The professors put a ton of effort and passion into this course. The videos are little too long and they speak slowly, so I recommend setting the speed to 1.25x.

von Khandoker H

Jun 09, 2019

Both professors are amazing. They have made this course so simple and interesting. I have learned a lot.

von Troy W F

Jun 08, 2019

Insightful! Totally changed my perspective on innovation process. Great delivery - entertaining and educational. Thank you.

von Ryan M

May 12, 2019

Outstanding content - every professional should take this class, regardless of profession. The process and approaches outlined were real eye-openers for me. What's more, the concepts can be applied as soon as they are learned. I never would have thought that creativity could be this "teachable".

von Josh M

May 10, 2019

A really enjoyable course to change and challenge the way you think.

von Gilnei J L

May 06, 2019

Awesome content, and yes, we can learn to be creative

von Deleted A

May 06, 2019

This is a course with no teaching tools

And no standards or creative presentation of content

just talk

von CHANDRAHAS S

Apr 04, 2019

very effective course, helps to learn lot

von Ashish J

Mar 13, 2019

Have a great Experience

von Tommaso L P

Mar 10, 2019

I enjoyed this third course in the Innovation: form Creativity to Entrepreneurship series very much, as much as the two first ones! I particularly appreciated the format of the assignments, which really helped me think in a more creative way about my current project on clean meat. Congrats!

von Peter v B

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course! Great teachers! Fantastasic personal result, because it brought my creativity to a much higher level!

von Puneet K G

Feb 15, 2019

worthy course with good tool to knowledge gain

von JAYESH K A

Jan 20, 2019

na

von anil p s

Jan 10, 2019

Awesome!

von CATHERINE R

Dec 07, 2018

J'ai adoré ce cours. Il m'a vraiment bien aidée dans un problème industriel à résoudre. Je recommande, la méthode est vraiment très riche et permet de foisonner d'idées plus bizarres et innovantes en prenant des directions improbables... rafraichissant et riche.

von Mariana I

Dec 05, 2018

Do not actually like when there two persons in the same video talking, too much "right" "right" "right"

von Hani A

Oct 16, 2018

great course

von Steven M

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable class with versatile content that can apply to business or personal creativity. There's a core of useful information, but probably more repetition than needed. The professors are animated and interesting, but the dialog format isn't as concise and efficient in terms of time.

von Daniel D L

Jun 30, 2018

To class! Great Professors!

von Eric I

Jun 25, 2018

Favorite course of the iMBA program so far

von Andrew C

Jun 19, 2018

Amazing class! Introduced systematic approach to creativity. Would highly recommend.

von Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent course. The tool presented in the class is very practical and applicable in professional situations.

von Jennifer N

Jun 12, 2018

The class is taught primarily by watching 2 professors have a dialogue on creative topics. I feel like I am observing a conversation and trying to learn from it rather than being taught concepts and being provided examples. They also introduce a tool called PAGES. I wasn't able to find any information about this on the internet so I am assuming it is a tool that was designed by the professors. I find it helpful in some ways and creatively stifling in other ways. I find this class more of a "YouTube" style of learning versus a true MBA level class. I think the professors are very intelligent and there are great morsels to grab, but I think this class should be redesigned with one professor. The objectives and concepts should be more clear; definitions and examples need to be less ambiguous.

von Vivek B

Jun 07, 2018

Excellent Course